Knotty Boy - Knotty Knoizes setup

Default Knotty Boy - Knotty Knoizes setup

***see jpeg(s) at bottom***

INTRO: First off, sorry for the seeming troll post, but this is the proposed setup for the studio i'll be putting together soon over the next 2 months or so. (currently in Afghanistan at the time of this post).

BACKGROUND: I'm new to DJTT so this is my self-intro. I'm getting back into music prod and DJ stuff because all my cheapie mobile stuff went into storage when I started working overseas. Now I have a house again and ready to rebuild and reinvent myself with a heavy interest in progressive and dubstep-ish stuff. Previously, I used a MXL usb mic Rokit monitors and a windows laptop with Cool Edit Pro 2.1 and Fruity Loops 7 XXL and isotope ozone 4, of course all pirated. Music production background is more in rap/hip-hop beats for others with a little radio play from lesser-known artists. Then i joined the military and would co-produce with other veterans and eventually worked with some USO tour stuff. When I was stationed in Korea, i had a cheapie CDJ in a box thing I'd use for bs room parties (had to stay pretty minimal.

GEAR: I just ordered the latest FL studio 12 and isotope ozone 8 adv and ordered a Rode NT1A mic and will start using XLR and TRS cables. Akai MPK225 MIDI and Saffire 6 usb interface (never used but will now). I have about 3 guitars (one is a 12-string), 6 ukuleles (various sizes), a bass, a banjo, various shakers and tambourines and other various oddballs collected thru travels in the air force along with amps and loop pedals, and KRK Rokit monitors. I still have my Cool Edit Pro 2.1 so might use for something, gonna try to get away from it though.