Mapping for Pioneer DDJ SB3 for Traktor - URGENT - Page 2
Page 2 of 9 FirstFirst 123456 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 83
  1. #11
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Posts
    15

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Stewe View Post
    Alright. I'm looking in the mappings and it seems that both SB3 and RB use the same midi note for Play button which is B-1.
    Same goes for Cue button which is C0. Which is strange they don't work at all..

    Did you ensure to set controller to Decks 1 and 2 before testing this out?
    To be more precise, the deck A is working fine with play and Cue, and the deck B not.

  2. #12
    DJTT Mapping Ninja Moderator Stewe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    MIDI
    Posts
    7,178

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by dmarcelob View Post
    To be more precise, the deck A is working fine with play and Cue, and the deck B not.
    Still doesn't make sense.

    Both decks use the same midi note message. Only difference is that for Deck it is sent on Ch.1 and for Deck B it is Ch.2

    If you look in the mapping you will find that this messages are set correctly.

  3. #13
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Posts
    15

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Stewe View Post
    Still doesn't make sense.

    Both decks use the same midi note message. Only difference is that for Deck it is sent on Ch.1 and for Deck B it is Ch.2

    If you look in the mapping you will find that this messages are set correctly.
    Really strange...
    The button is not really responsive, but I will download it again the same mapping..
    Can you check the other buttons?
    Thanks for your help

  4. #14
    DJTT Mapping Ninja Moderator Stewe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    MIDI
    Posts
    7,178

    Default

    OK so Play, Cue, Sync and Headphone Cue buttons are all assigned correctly based on the list of midi messages.

    And why they do not work, I don't know

    Unless that's due to hardware issue on those particular buttons... When you press those problematic controls/buttons, does the blue "CTRL" dot illuminate showing you that the signal has been sent from those buttons?

  5. #15
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Posts
    15

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Stewe View Post
    OK so Play, Cue, Sync and Headphone Cue buttons are all assigned correctly based on the list of midi messages.

    And why they do not work, I don't know

    Unless that's due to hardware issue on those particular buttons... When you press those problematic controls/buttons, does the blue "CTRL" dot illuminate showing you that the signal has been sent from those buttons?
    Yes, the hardware turns that light on when I press all those buttons.
    Then I don't know what is the problem :/

    It's really bad because I can't use the controller on the club like that and nobody creates the mapping for this.

  6. #16
    DJTT Mapping Ninja Moderator Stewe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    MIDI
    Posts
    7,178

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by dmarcelob View Post
    Yes, the hardware turns that light on when I press all those buttons.
    Then I don't know what is the problem :/

    It's really bad because I can't use the controller on the club like that and nobody creates the mapping for this.
    Maybe the firmware is out of date. Did you check for updates?

  7. #17
    DJTT Mapping Ninja Moderator Stewe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    MIDI
    Posts
    7,178

    Default

    Hey,
    Just to be sure that we are on the same page mapping wise, I made this quick TSI including only Play, Cue, Sync and Headphone Cue for decks A and B.

    Again, please be sure to set your hardware in deck 1 (left side) and deck 2 (right side).

    SB3_Traktor_v0.1.0.zip

  8. #18
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Posts
    15

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Stewe View Post
    Hey,
    Just to be sure that we are on the same page mapping wise, I made this quick TSI including only Play, Cue, Sync and Headphone Cue for decks A and B.

    Again, please be sure to set your hardware in deck 1 (left side) and deck 2 (right side).

    SB3_Traktor_v0.1.0.zip
    Thanks Stewe,
    I will give you the feedback as soon as possible

  9. #19
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Posts
    15

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Stewe View Post
    Hey,
    Just to be sure that we are on the same page mapping wise, I made this quick TSI including only Play, Cue, Sync and Headphone Cue for decks A and B.

    Again, please be sure to set your hardware in deck 1 (left side) and deck 2 (right side).

    SB3_Traktor_v0.1.0.zip
    Hi Stewe here is the feedback:
    - Play and Cue Buttons are working fine for both decks
    - Sync Buttons are working
    -Cue for headphones are working too

    But evertyhing that worked before don't work anymore:
    - All the pads donīt work
    - all the mixer buttons (filter, gain, crossfader, volume faders, etc) donīt work
    - Effects buttons don't work
    - Auto-loop donīt work

    If we join all the stuff that worked before with the new ones it will be perfect

  10. #20
    DJTT Mapping Ninja Moderator Stewe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    MIDI
    Posts
    7,178

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by dmarcelob View Post
    Hi Stewe here is the feedback:
    - Play and Cue Buttons are working fine for both decks
    - Sync Buttons are working
    -Cue for headphones are working too

    But evertyhing that worked before don't work anymore:
    - All the pads donīt work
    - all the mixer buttons (filter, gain, crossfader, volume faders, etc) donīt work
    - Effects buttons don't work
    - Auto-loop donīt work

    If we join all the stuff that worked before with the new ones it will be perfect
    That's perfectly fine - I only mapped those four functions anyways to let you test the hardware.

    Good to see some progress here is finally made. It means that you weren't using the mapping provided for RB but some others (SB2 mappings probably) now we're on a same page.

    I'm going to merge this commands in to RB map where pad and mixer are already working and post the result here.

Page 2 of 9 FirstFirst 123456 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •