Mapping for Pioneer DDJ SB3 for Traktor - URGENT - Page 6
Page 6 of 7 FirstFirst ... 234567 LastLast
Results 51 to 60 of 70
  1. #51
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Posts
    4

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Stewe View Post
    It's called "Monitor Mix Adjust" in Traktor. Be sure to set it as button-toggle mode.
    Thanks, i finally did it.

    But there is no toggle mode for that function (Monitor Mix Adjust). I solved with 2 "Monitor Mix Adjust":
    One for the "master" button that has a Direct interaction mode with value 1.0;
    And one for "master + shift" button that has a Direct interaction mode with value 0.0.

    I think that the toggle mode is missing for this function because in Traktor the Monitor Mix Adjust is a "fadder / knob" and not a button.

    But anyway thanks for your help, it really works

  2. #52
    DJTT Mapping Ninja Moderator Stewe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    MIDI
    Posts
    7,148

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Lusty Gallant View Post
    Thanks, i finally did it.

    But there is no toggle mode for that function (Monitor Mix Adjust). I solved with 2 "Monitor Mix Adjust":
    One for the "master" button that has a Direct interaction mode with value 1.0;
    And one for "master + shift" button that has a Direct interaction mode with value 0.0.

    I think that the toggle mode is missing for this function because in Traktor the Monitor Mix Adjust is a "fadder / knob" and not a button.

    But anyway thanks for your help, it really works
    It seems that "toggle" doesn't exist for this command indeed but we can create toggle type functions with modifiers. What is the Channel and Midi Note for "MASTER" button?

  3. #53
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Posts
    4

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Stewe View Post
    It seems that "toggle" doesn't exist for this command indeed but we can create toggle type functions with modifiers. What is the Channel and Midi Note for "MASTER" button?
    Nice, The channel is 07 and the note is G6.

    Thanks.

  4. #54
    DJTT Mapping Ninja Moderator Stewe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    MIDI
    Posts
    7,148

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Lusty Gallant View Post
    Nice, The channel is 07 and the note is G6.

    Thanks.
    Thanks for those infos!

    Done including the LED feedback. LED OFF state indicates Cue setting and LED ON state indicates the Mix setting.

    SB3_Traktor_v0.1.5.zip

  5. #55
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Posts
    4

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Stewe View Post
    Thanks for those infos!

    Done including the LED feedback. LED OFF state indicates Cue setting and LED ON state indicates the Mix setting.

    SB3_Traktor_v0.1.5.zip
    So much thanks, i imported the new version and it works as you say.

    Excellent work

  6. #56
    DJTT Mapping Ninja Moderator Stewe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    MIDI
    Posts
    7,148

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Lusty Gallant View Post
    So much thanks, i imported the new version and it works as you say.

    Excellent work
    Much appreciated. Mix On!

  7. #57
    Newbie
    Join Date
    May 2018
    Posts
    2

    Default so after all, does everything work on this mapping?

    Quote Originally Posted by Stewe View Post
    Much appreciated. Mix On!
    so after all, does everything work on this mapping?
    I want to buy this console and I want to know if all the functions with this mapping work?
    thanks

  8. #58
    DJTT Mapping Ninja Moderator Stewe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    MIDI
    Posts
    7,148

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by alexunder View Post
    so after all, does everything work on this mapping?
    I want to buy this console and I want to know if all the functions with this mapping work?
    thanks
    I don't own the unit to test the mapping but as other forum members confirmed that everything it's working.

  9. #59
    Newbie
    Join Date
    May 2018
    Posts
    2

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Stewe View Post
    I don't own the unit to test the mapping but as other forum members confirmed that everything it's working.

    i wonder if fx pad works in normal parameters ... delay and other effects for best transition...
    thanks

  10. #60
    Newbie
    Join Date
    May 2018
    Posts
    2

    Default

    Thnx for the hard work. I will receive my SB3 tomorrow and wil give feedback.

Page 6 of 7 FirstFirst ... 234567 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •