Connecting 2x CDJ 2000NXS + A&H Xone K2 Problem :) (Traktor) - Page 2
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 20 of 20
  1. #11
    Tech Guru happydan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    West Yorkshire
    Posts
    1,557

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Brother Lukas View Post
    How do I do that? If I select ASIO4ALL v2 as Audio Device on Traktor the sound is coming through my laptop speakers and when I go to output routing thats the only thing I can select... No mater internal or external - only opion is L: HD AUDIO SPEAKER 1 , R: HD AUDIO SPEAKER 2 (my laptop speakers). How would you go about setting it all up step by step?
    I'm not able to tell you as I'm a macOS user. I'm sure there will be a guide online somewhere.
    A&H Xone:62 | 2 x NI Kontrol X1 MK2 | 2 x 1210s | TSP2 | Audio 10 | Apple Macbook Pro 13 inch | Sennheiser HD7 DJ | Ableton Push
    read: http://djworx.com/author/dan-morse
    talk: http://facebook.com/bleeptechno
    listen: http://mixcloud.com/bleephudds

  2. #12

    Default

    Can anybody help? Can't find anything online...

  3. #13
    Tech Guru the_bastet's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Cincinnati, OH
    Posts
    2,484

    Default

    If you are just trying to use the CDJ's as your soundcard, you just need to install the drivers and the X/CDJ utility from Pioneer's website. Then you will be able to choose X/Cdj aggregate device as the audio interface in traktor and route your audio that way.
    - Equipment - 2X Technics 1200, 2X Audio Technica ATLP1240, 2X XDJ700, 2X XDJ1000 MK2, Denon DNX-1100, Mixars DUO, DJM750 MK2, NI Audio 10, NI Aduio 4, Serato SL3, 4X Shure M44-7, 2X Ortofon Pro S, 2X Numark Groove Tool, Maschine MK3, Samson Carbon 49, Roland SE-02, Novation Launchcontrol, TouchOSC, Nocation Peak, Arturia MiniBrute, Korg Volca Kick, MicroKorg (Classic), NI Komplete Audio 6

  4. #14
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    296

    Default

    hey guys my solution is simple and cost 10 bucks ... i ve playing few years on windows with single maya44 usb on 4 decks with Y RCA and work perfect , in traktor you need to make same line on L +R per decks .... easy
    A&H Xone2D & 1D+Djm800+BST PR 4,5 (x3)+ M-Jam + mac
    https://soundcloud.com/dj-wo-k
    https://www.facebook.com/dj.wo.k

  5. #15
    Tech Guru the_bastet's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Cincinnati, OH
    Posts
    2,484

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by dj wo k View Post
    hey guys my solution is simple and cost 10 bucks ... i ve playing few years on windows with single maya44 usb on 4 decks with Y RCA and work perfect , in traktor you need to make same line on L +R per decks .... easy
    Maya 44's go for $100 used.......
    - Equipment - 2X Technics 1200, 2X Audio Technica ATLP1240, 2X XDJ700, 2X XDJ1000 MK2, Denon DNX-1100, Mixars DUO, DJM750 MK2, NI Audio 10, NI Aduio 4, Serato SL3, 4X Shure M44-7, 2X Ortofon Pro S, 2X Numark Groove Tool, Maschine MK3, Samson Carbon 49, Roland SE-02, Novation Launchcontrol, TouchOSC, Nocation Peak, Arturia MiniBrute, Korg Volca Kick, MicroKorg (Classic), NI Komplete Audio 6

  6. #16
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    296

    Default

    it’s not about the maya ... just to say it is easy to convert a 2 stéréo chanel on 4 stereo with Y rca (female/male/male ..) ...
    A&H Xone2D & 1D+Djm800+BST PR 4,5 (x3)+ M-Jam + mac
    https://soundcloud.com/dj-wo-k
    https://www.facebook.com/dj.wo.k

  7. #17
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    296

    Default

    available in every market with a hifi stand
    A&H Xone2D & 1D+Djm800+BST PR 4,5 (x3)+ M-Jam + mac
    https://soundcloud.com/dj-wo-k
    https://www.facebook.com/dj.wo.k

  8. #18
    Tech Guru happydan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    West Yorkshire
    Posts
    1,557

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by dj wo k View Post
    it’s not about the maya ... just to say it is easy to convert a 2 stéréo chanel on 4 stereo with Y rca (female/male/male ..) ...
    Just, no. Splitting audio into mono is a bad exercise in cheapness. It'll sound terrible, and frankly insulting to the audio capabilities of the rest of the hardware.
    A&H Xone:62 | 2 x NI Kontrol X1 MK2 | 2 x 1210s | TSP2 | Audio 10 | Apple Macbook Pro 13 inch | Sennheiser HD7 DJ | Ableton Push
    read: http://djworx.com/author/dan-morse
    talk: http://facebook.com/bleeptechno
    listen: http://mixcloud.com/bleephudds

  9. #19
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    296
    A&H Xone2D & 1D+Djm800+BST PR 4,5 (x3)+ M-Jam + mac
    https://soundcloud.com/dj-wo-k
    https://www.facebook.com/dj.wo.k

  10. #20
    Tech Guru happydan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    West Yorkshire
    Posts
    1,557

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by dj wo k View Post
    I know what it is, and it's still a terrible suggestion.
    A&H Xone:62 | 2 x NI Kontrol X1 MK2 | 2 x 1210s | TSP2 | Audio 10 | Apple Macbook Pro 13 inch | Sennheiser HD7 DJ | Ableton Push
    read: http://djworx.com/author/dan-morse
    talk: http://facebook.com/bleeptechno
    listen: http://mixcloud.com/bleephudds

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •