Looper Soundbite to F1 Mapping
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 17
  1. #1
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Posts
    9

    Default Looper Soundbite to F1 Mapping

    I need help!
    I would like to configure F1 as if it were the redsounds soundbite looper. Does anyone have this map?
    Marco carola uses it in his equipment and would like very much to have it.
    Someone who knows how to configure or edit a map.
    I can pay for the work.
    Sorry, I'm using a translator.
    Thank you

  2. #2
    DJTT Mapping Ninja Moderator Stewe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    MIDI
    Posts
    7,278

    Default

    In other words you are looking for a mapping that combines LoopRec + Remix Deck + FX?

    -record a loop
    -copy loop into a sample cell
    -retrigger\adjust size\apply fx

  3. #3
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Posts
    9

    Default

    Exact!
    Same as soundbite xl.
    Capture a loop on deck A or B and play deck C or D.
    LoopRec + TRACK DECK C & D

    I need this map because I do not know how to create.

  4. #4
    DJTT Mapping Ninja Moderator Stewe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    MIDI
    Posts
    7,278

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by juniorb92 View Post
    Exact!
    Same as soundbite xl.
    Capture a loop on deck A or B and play deck C or D.
    This can be done by duplicating decks (if C and D are track decks) or by recording a loop and landing it into a deck (if C and D are remix decks). What is your 4-Decks configuration?

    Quote Originally Posted by juniorb92 View Post
    LoopRec + TRACK DECK C & D
    Standard (Track) deck will allow you to play with only one loop though.
    With remix decks you would be able to store up to 64 loops in a single deck.

  5. #5
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Posts
    9

    Default

    see marco carola using f1 from 01:18 min


    That way I'd like to set it up.
    It captures the loop and with f1 it sets the size of the loop with track deck.

  6. #6
    DJTT Mapping Ninja Moderator Stewe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    MIDI
    Posts
    7,278

    Default

    All I see is two decks in Traktor. My guess would be that he uses F1 to control effects. Masher and Delay from the sounds of the vid.
    You can even spot him adjusting the Dry/Wet on the X1 while he changes the rate of the effect by pressing different pads on the F1.

  7. #7
    Tech Guru Patch's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Bristol, UK
    Posts
    6,304

    Default

    What track is that?!?!?

    Sounds like hes just triggering a kick drum loop from the F1? No sampling from either track deck - just pre-prepped kick Loops at different rates (1/2 &1/4 beats?)
    Last edited by Patch; 12-26-2018 at 03:24 AM.
    DJ'ing: 2x1200MK2, DJM 850, Dicers, F1, Zomo MC-1000, Sony MDR-v700, i7 Win 10 HP Envy
    Production: Ableton Live 8 and a mouse, Sennheiser HD400, Sony VAIO

    Click HERE to D/L Free Tracks from Soundcloud!!!
    https://www.facebook.com/Patchdj

  8. #8
    Tech Guru Patch's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Bristol, UK
    Posts
    6,304

    Default

    Might even be Tekkens F1 mapping?
    DJ'ing: 2x1200MK2, DJM 850, Dicers, F1, Zomo MC-1000, Sony MDR-v700, i7 Win 10 HP Envy
    Production: Ableton Live 8 and a mouse, Sennheiser HD400, Sony VAIO

    Click HERE to D/L Free Tracks from Soundcloud!!!
    https://www.facebook.com/Patchdj

  9. #9
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Posts
    9

    Default

    Personally, before he used soundbite xl to use channel C to loop. After 2015 he is using f1 for loops on channels C and D.
    x1 = effects (reverb t3)
    F1 = loops

    I have this video (unique) where he shows the 4 decks on his macbook from the 14 minutes


    C and D for loops
    Can someone do this map? Or is there some similarity?

  10. #10
    Tech Guru Patch's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Bristol, UK
    Posts
    6,304

    Default

    If he’s capturing loops from decks A & B, then no mapping is necessary - just an understanding of the F1’s native functionality.

    Don’t forget - each Remix SET has 4-pages of sample slots. So you could have a mixture of populated samples (kick loops, for example) and empty sample slots for capturing samples from decks A&B throughout your set.

    Sounds like you’re overthinking this. Just get an F1 and learn how it works. It’s a ton of fun.

    There’s a massive difference between a looper and a sampler. Loopers usually include over-dubbing to slots. Samplers don’t - but Remix Decks have multiple slots, so you can recreate the functionality of a looper to an extent.

    Don’t forget, when you’re overdubbing in a looper, you can keep on overdubbing and overdubbing, but if you’re using a Remix Deck you could only have 4 slots playing at once.....
    Last edited by Patch; 12-26-2018 at 09:10 AM.
    DJ'ing: 2x1200MK2, DJM 850, Dicers, F1, Zomo MC-1000, Sony MDR-v700, i7 Win 10 HP Envy
    Production: Ableton Live 8 and a mouse, Sennheiser HD400, Sony VAIO

    Click HERE to D/L Free Tracks from Soundcloud!!!
    https://www.facebook.com/Patchdj

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •