Traktor mapping tips, tricks and questions. - Page 18
Page 18 of 92 FirstFirst ... 81415161718192021222868 ... LastLast
Results 171 to 180 of 916
  1. #171
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    B.C Canada
    Posts
    13

    Question New and need help

    Hey, just wondering if anyone has a video (or other material) to help a complete noob to mapping in Traktor. I have the S4 and want to make a custom mapping but don't really know what the f**k I am doing lol. Any feedback is appreciated. Thanks.

    DjCh3

    www.soundcloud.com/djch3
    www.facebook.com/djch3

  2. #172
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Rotterdam, the Netherlands
    Posts
    28

    Default

    I just wanted to put out a word to keep you motivated.
    It really isn't all that hard!

    this site will give you all the tools to create you're Ideal mapping!

    There's probably no plug and play fix for you're wishes and the mapping screen is a b*tch but if you're not still asking you're mam to whipe you're ass you will get it eventually..

  3. #173
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    6

    Default

    Somebody can help me? I've a question about led's mapping, I've got a akai lpd8 and I use it in traktor 2 as sample decks+ fx advanced and filter, and the leds turns on when the pad is push and goes down when it's push again (I map it all in toggle) but I want make it workin in the opposite way, so when the control it's off the led has to be on and when it's push the led has to turn off.
    Any idea?
    As always I apologise for my English lol (Italian school sucks)
    http://soundcloud.com/morderain
    Check out my tracks and mixtapes, if you like it support my fanpage
    https://www.facebook.com/Morderain

  4. #174
    Tech Guru zestoi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    UK, Ukraine, Romania
    Posts
    2,836

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Morderain View Post
    Somebody can help me? I've a question about led's mapping, I've got a akai lpd8 and I use it in traktor 2 as sample decks+ fx advanced and filter, and the leds turns on when the pad is push and goes down when it's push again (I map it all in toggle) but I want make it workin in the opposite way, so when the control it's off the led has to be on and when it's push the led has to turn off.
    Any idea?
    As always I apologise for my English lol (Italian school sucks)
    the lpd8 has an "issue" where the pad led will *always* turn off when u let go of it - regardless of any midi feedback sent to it from traktor etc (and ofc turn on whenever u press it)

    the trick i use in my midimasher code is that as soon as the lpd8 sends an ON or OFF messages for any pad the code checks to see what midi data had previously been sent to it and if they're not the same then it sends another message back to the lpd8 to set/reset it.

    i have an example midimasher lpd8 mapping in my sig for the lpd8 if u wanted to give it a try.
    11mba / 13mbp / tsp2 / live9 / audio10 / 2x reloop rp7000gold / 2x xdj1000 / 2x d2
    maschine mk2 / x1 mk2 / z1 / f1 / midifighter / lpd8 / 2x launchpad / launchkontrol xl
    Quote Originally Posted by derschaich
    "wohoo, i'm touched, turn on the FX"

  5. #175
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    6

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by zestoi View Post
    the lpd8 has an "issue" where the pad led will *always* turn off when u let go of it - regardless of any midi feedback sent to it from traktor etc (and ofc turn on whenever u press it)

    the trick i use in my midimasher code is that as soon as the lpd8 sends an ON or OFF messages for any pad the code checks to see what midi data had previously been sent to it and if they're not the same then it sends another message back to the lpd8 to set/reset it.

    i have an example midimasher lpd8 mapping in my sig for the lpd8 if u wanted to give it a try.
    Got it, thanks I spent more than two hours yesterday tryin' to solve this problem, but now that's all clear because in every case of midi feedback the led workin always in the same way, thanks a lot mate, I'm goin to try the midimasher's mapping and let you know if somethin happened!
    http://soundcloud.com/morderain
    Check out my tracks and mixtapes, if you like it support my fanpage
    https://www.facebook.com/Morderain

  6. #176
    Tech Guru zestoi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    UK, Ukraine, Romania
    Posts
    2,836

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Morderain View Post
    Got it, thanks I spent more than two hours yesterday tryin' to solve this problem, but now that's all clear because in every case of midi feedback the led workin always in the same way, thanks a lot mate, I'm goin to try the midimasher's mapping and let you know if somethin happened!
    cool... i *think* i crammed a bit too much into the lpd8 layout, but it's not too hard to tweak:

    Code:
    +--------+--------+--------+--------+
    | slicer | slicer | sync   | deck   |  
    | on/off |loopmode|        | a/b    |  \
    +--------+--------+----- --+--------+   * PAD mode
    | play   | cue    | seek-  | seek+  |  /
    |        |        |        |        |
    +--------+--------+--------+--------+
    | hot    | hot    | hot    | hot    |  
    | cue 1  | cue 2  | cue 3  | cue 4  |  \
    +--------+--------+--------+--------+   * CC mode
    | loop   | loop-  | loop+  | shift  |  /
    | active |        |        |        |
    +--------+--------+--------+--------+
    | beatjmp| beatjmp| beatmp | beatjmp|  
    | -16    | -8     | +8     | +16    |  \
    +--------+--------+--------+--------+   * PC mode
    | beatjmp| beatmp | beatjmp| beatjmp|  /
    | -4     | -2     | +2     | +4     |
    +--------+--------+--------+--------+
    it basically gives you 15 pads per deck, and a deck a/b toggle

    that's all defined in config/lpd8.lua

    edit: this code is one of the fixes i had to put in for example for the lpd8 in that file:

    Code:
            -- the lpd8 turns the led off when u release, keep it on if hotcue is set
    
            if v == 0 then
                if get("traktor", hotcue_state) > 0 then
                    send(d, e, ON, p)
                end
            end
    11mba / 13mbp / tsp2 / live9 / audio10 / 2x reloop rp7000gold / 2x xdj1000 / 2x d2
    maschine mk2 / x1 mk2 / z1 / f1 / midifighter / lpd8 / 2x launchpad / launchkontrol xl
    Quote Originally Posted by derschaich
    "wohoo, i'm touched, turn on the FX"

  7. #177

    Default

    my s2 djtt mapping makes my browser skip every other song. how do i change this? it doesnt go 1 by 1 it skips one down. the other problem is my crossfader isnt working O.o it will be all the way left and ill still hear things from deck 2 wtf

  8. #178

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by fdawg View Post
    any mapping gods out there making a decent traktor mapping for the Twitch?

    I dont mind the stock one but ideally i would like to use the "beatgrid" mode for the performance pads as a mini 8 button instant gratification set up if that makes sense but I am a total noob with mapping traktor.
    I got you, homie. Instant Grat, FaderFX, SLICER. I'll be finished soon.



    Can anyone help me decode how to implement the Midi Fighter beatmasher combo? The one that spins down all awesome-like after 4 button presses.

    Traktor Pro 2
    -Macbook Pro 13"
    -Novation Twitch (Custom .tsi)

  9. #179
    Tech Guru zestoi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    UK, Ukraine, Romania
    Posts
    2,836

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Bread Freshley View Post
    I got you, homie. Instant Grat, FaderFX, SLICER. I'll be finished soon.
    how have u implemented the SLICER? not just using the beat slicer within traktors effects?
    11mba / 13mbp / tsp2 / live9 / audio10 / 2x reloop rp7000gold / 2x xdj1000 / 2x d2
    maschine mk2 / x1 mk2 / z1 / f1 / midifighter / lpd8 / 2x launchpad / launchkontrol xl
    Quote Originally Posted by derschaich
    "wohoo, i'm touched, turn on the FX"

  10. #180
    Tech Student
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    4

    Default

    hello!

    Im new here, this is my first question on djtt!

    I am tryng to map the loop in / out led's on my dn sc 2000, but in simply wouldn't work.
    when i klick 'loop in' or 'Loop out' tractor doesn't send a midi out signal.
    is there anyone who can help me?

    sorry for my bad english i am from holland.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •