Need Advice Choosing Setup!
Page 1 of 16 1234511 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 154
  1. #1
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    103

    Default Need Advice Choosing Setup!

    So if spent hours amongst endless hours within the past week trying to figure out what controllers i want to use.

    Im down to

    two x1s

    and i want to add an Ipad with the Traktor Dj App

    I need advise on what Mixer i would need

    Audio Interface i would need.

    And Other Equipment I would need to Buy to get the setup going

  2. #2
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    FL, USA
    Posts
    2,122

    Default

    If you mix internally, you don't need a mixer.
    If you mix externally, you do need a mixer.

    If you're mixing internally, an audio 2 will suffice. If you're mixing externally, it depends on how many channels your mixer has and you want to use.

    AKA, we need more information.

  3. #3
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    York, UK
    Posts
    3,428

    Default

    You can't use X1s with Traktor DJ
    VCM100 / X1 / DJM250 / DJM900 / CDJ2000s / Maschine / Audio2+4 / 2i4 / HS8s / TSP 2.6.8
    Macbook Air i7-3667U+8GB 10.9 / Win7x64 i5-3570k+24GB


  4. #4
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    103

    Default

    Ok Im using the x1 to control traktor pro2 on my laptop

    I want to use an Ipad with the Traktor dj app separately as two extra decks. It Will Not be connected to my laptop.

    I prefer to mix internally with the x1s

    and use the Ipad on the side.

    So im thinking thats two channels externally correct?

    and i would need a two channel mixer?
    Last edited by SeanB; 04-09-2013 at 09:19 PM.

  5. #5
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    FL, USA
    Posts
    2,122

    Default

    You said you want to mix internally. You don't need a two channel mixer then, that's for external mixing.

    I don't know how the Traktor DJ app works, so I'm not sure on that aspect.

  6. #6
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    103

    Default

    I was talking about getting a two channel mixer just in case i would want to use one.

  7. #7
    Moderator keithace's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    SoCal
    Posts
    5,075

    Default

    question number one:

    what do you use at the moment?
    Weapons, not food, not homes, not shoes
    Not need, just feed the war cannibal animal

  8. #8
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    103

    Default

    Even if i mix internally and i go to a place and there isnt any external mixer would i need to provide an external mixer to connect to the pa system correct?

    Or will the Audio Interface be able to connect directly to it?

  9. #9
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    FL, USA
    Posts
    2,122

    Default

    I think you should always get a 4 channel mixer so you always have the possibility to expand/back up by popping in an ipod or something, but a 2 channel mixer should work.

    The audio interface outputs to the PA system.

  10. #10
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    103

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by keithace View Post
    question number one:

    what do you use at the moment?
    Will right now im missing with a launchpad

    I bought an x1 a feel days ago but haven't installed it or anything cause im going to return it cause one of the buttons isnt pressing right.

    I want to use two x1 for 2 decks each on Traktor pro, and use an ipad with the traktor dj app as two extras on the side.

Page 1 of 16 1234511 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •