traktor preferences takes long to pop up
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14
  1. #1
    Über Tech Guru Ed Paris's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    l.e. city / germany
    Posts
    4,011

    Default traktor preferences takes long to pop up

    itīs taking years for my preferences window to pop up in tsp 2.5. infact i stopped the time and it takes 21 seconds to load. in that time traktor freezes completely (music is still running)
    any tips except too many mappings, cause there arenīt to many?


    (mb pro 4gb ram, 320gb, osx 10.6.8, tsp 2.5)

    let me know if you got a solution up your sleeves
    I'm just a girl, standing in front of a boy, asking him to love her.
    FB/Ed Paris
    MC/Ed Paris
    FB/Wallach
    SC/Wallach

  2. #2
    DJTT Infectious Moderator photojojo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Sherman, TX
    Posts
    13,939

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Ed Paris View Post

    let me know if you got a solution up your sleeves
    Switch to Serato
    Chris Jennings FHP

    Podcast - Soundcloud - Mixcloud - Beatport Charts - x

  3. #3
    Über Tech Guru Ed Paris's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    l.e. city / germany
    Posts
    4,011

    Default

    donīt you know that this is a strictly traktor related forum? so please gtfo
    I'm just a girl, standing in front of a boy, asking him to love her.
    FB/Ed Paris
    MC/Ed Paris
    FB/Wallach
    SC/Wallach

  4. #4
    DJTT Moderator Dude Jester's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    12,370

    Default

    its so you have time to crack open a fresh beer mate
    Acer E5 i7 2TB 16GB ~ 512GB SSD ~ WIN 10 ~ TSP 2.11 ~ AUDIO 6 ~ X1 ~ DN-X1600 ~ X1 ~ SPECTRA ~ TWISTER ~ ATH-PRO500 MK2 ~ AT2020 MIC

    "This aggression will not stand, man."

  5. #5
    DJTT Infectious Moderator photojojo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Sherman, TX
    Posts
    13,939

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by jester.nz View Post
    its so you have time to crack open a fresh beer mate

    it's a feature!!!!
    Chris Jennings FHP

    Podcast - Soundcloud - Mixcloud - Beatport Charts - x

  6. #6
    DJTT Administrator del Ritmo padi_04's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Argentina
    Posts
    6,523

    Default

    ^+1 They finally got their shit straight and invested time in what really matters.

    Last time I had this issue was in my APC days, where i had like 6 different TSI files active. Try exporting them and reimporting them again one at a time to check if the problem is by the number of if there is a conflicting map.

  7. #7
    Tech Guru Yul's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Aix-en-Provence, France
    Posts
    1,174

    Default

    No tip, it is really because of the number of mappings, there was an explanation about that specific point somewhere around by Rainer but I cant' get my hands on it.
    Apart from using saving/deleting/adding the ones you need at a specific time, I don't have a clue.
    Latest mix

    There’s also an almost hermetic community that exists in many areas of dance music, where serious hobbyists feed off each other’s expertise but barely connect to the industry – despite many of those involved actually working in it.

  8. #8
    DJTT Mapping Ninja Moderator Stewe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    MIDI
    Posts
    7,372

    Default

    NO real fix for this... Better get used to it

  9. #9
    Über Tech Guru Ed Paris's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    l.e. city / germany
    Posts
    4,011

    Default

    bummer :/ but thanks anyways
    I'm just a girl, standing in front of a boy, asking him to love her.
    FB/Ed Paris
    MC/Ed Paris
    FB/Wallach
    SC/Wallach

  10. #10
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Nottingham UK
    Posts
    464

    Default

    An SSD might speed it up a bit.

    The delay is cos NI decided to make the mapping files about 10 times larger than they used to be in earlier versions by encrypting them, since about v1.2x iirc.
    I wish they'd ditch the encryption to speed things up and allow people to use 3rd party mapping tools again.

    I think this is probably the thread Yul was referring to on the NI forums, with a better explanation by Rainer ...
    http://www.native-instruments.com/fo...d.php?t=143612

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •