Midifighter v2
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Midifighter v2

Tech Convert

Default Midifighter v2

Hey guys, I am new to DJing and MODing and Controllerism and I think they are all great. I currently the owner of Traktor Pro and am looking to expanding my hardware arsenal. I want to build the midifight shown below on my own. Im young 16 years to be exact and am taking a digital electronics in school and have built some basic circuits. I just want to build this one to start my collection of units. Can you guys help me formulate a list of stuff I will need. Also, I would like to use transparent and light up arcade button and the two joy sticks. Also those 4 little buttons at the top. Guys help me as much as possible and any anymore info you need to help me out im more than willing to answer promptly. I would also like to know some websites I can learn more about so i can make this DIY project come out even better than the one Ean Golden uses in this video: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9mpoaFNb3dM . BTW what are those buttons on the top for. Ill probably reassign those 4 but what did Ean have them set to. Thanks guys and I hope to get a lot of responses.
    Last edited by DJGQ; 12-11-2009 at 08:20 PM.

Tech Guru

hey man. The first piece of advice i'm gonna give you is to stick with the sanwa buttons. The Midifighter board already has LEDs built into the functionality, that light up next to the buttons, and I feel it would be a bit difficult to adapt those for light up buttons...

Tech Wizard

I don't know what would be involved in wiring these into a midifighter board, but here is a tutorial on how to mod a traditional arcade button with LEDs.

http://hacknmod.com/hack/make-your-o...tton-switches/

Tech Mentor

Well, a good place to start for that project would be the DIY Midifighter kit int he DJTT store, but I'm lost on the joysticks.

Best of luck!
    I'm not good at things, but I like to pretend I am.
    :Project-Segfault: