Audio 4 DJ vs. Audio 8 DJ...convince me
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Tech Wizard

Default Audio 4 DJ vs. Audio 8 DJ...convince me

Well I have been using an m-audio conectiv for almost two years. the thing is problematic at best. so i decided to get a new sound card. i always wanted the audio 8 but then the 2 came out. since i rock the VCI i figured that was the best option. But just recently i decided to try out vinyl (my partner is giving me his old 1200's)

so now convince me why i would spend an extra $200 for the audio 8 as opposed to the 4?

Thank you

So, I take it that your using torq then, correct? thus, you only have 2 decks to work with, so I'm pretty sure that you would have no need for the audio 8, unless you wanted to run samples out of those 2 extra outs into a 4 channel mixer? can you even do that? but like I said, it sound as if you would have no need for the audio 8.
    All I have to do is play music, and make sure it is fist pumpin material.

If you can afford it, get it. Otherwise the Audio 4 is perfect for you.
    Acer E5 i7 16GB 512SSD 2TBHD ~ WIN 10 ~ TSP 2.11 ~ AUDIO 6 ~ DUAL X1s ~ DN-X1600 ~ SPECTRA ~ TWISTER ~ ATH-PRO500 MK2 ~ ZED6FX ~ AT2020

" I’m the Dude, so that’s what you call me. That or, uh His Dudeness, or uh Duder, or El Duderino, if you’re not into the whole brevity thing. "

Retired DJTT Moderator DvlsAdvct's Avatar

If you are doing timecode then the Audio8 is key. If not I think you could get by rather well with the Audio4. If you don't need any inputs then the Audio2 might be your best bet, and a money saver.
    It's the FAQ. Read it.

My Mixes, Mashups and Rants

Divided we stand
    United we fall

Tech Wizard

I bought an Audio4DJ and used it for vinyl. After I got a lot more into it, I started wanting to branch out to 4 deck mixing...and, well, had to get an Audio8. I thought I would never need more than 2 decks. I was wrong.

Quote Originally Posted by Foxfire View Post