Official MF Mapping for Traktor Pro - Page 2
Page 2 of 11 FirstFirst 123456 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 106
  1. #11
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Shanghai
    Posts
    25

    Default

    I Wish I known about this kinda mapping before i ordered my buttons.
    i would have gone for multi colors. RED being Shift ETC.
    the TSI itself looks great.
    Am i right in thinking that there seems to be hints of the VC1 100 TSI 3.0 in there?

    I.E Mapped EFX pulled up to work as an EFX Group with one button push?

    Anyone on here own Both the VCI 100 SE & MidiFighter?
    do they work together nicely?

    have not tried my Midi Fighter yet as it is on its way to Shanghai where i live so need to wait a little bit longer.

  2. #12
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Munich, Germany
    Posts
    106

    Default

    Did I miss the release of the TSI 3.0?

    Ean wrote the release would be "just after January first"....

    The Midifighter of a friend works well with my vci setup.
    Still waiting for my midi fighter so I wasn't able to test excessively yet.
    Macbook Pro 15 Retina _-_ 2x Technics 1210MK2 _-_ Traktor Scratch pro 2.6.1 _-_ Traktor Z2 Mixer _-_ 2x Traktor Kontrol X1 _-_ VCI-100 FW 1.3 _-_

  3. #13
    Tech Wizard jason zenso's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Hawaii
    Posts
    41

    Default

    TSI 3.0 Isnt out yet? is it?

  4. #14
    Tech Guru basspenetrator's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Marburg/Germany
    Posts
    2,187

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by jason zenso View Post
    TSI 3.0 Isnt out yet? is it?
    i don't think so.. there's neither a blog entry nor a forum thread..
    Setup: TP 2, VCI-400 EGE, MF3D, MF Classic, DIY-Midifighter, iPad 2, Aiaiai Tma-1 // Launchpad, Ecler Smac32, 2 CDJ900, Presonus Firebox, KRK Rokit 8 //
    soundcloud
    facebook
    formerly know as weltraumpapst

  5. #15
    Tech Wizard yeshua's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    23

    Default

    I really like the mash/filter juggle aspect of this mapping. Makes for very fun combos with the delay.

    However, I seem to not understand the implementation of the "Sample 8 beats" function. It sets up an advanced ringmodulator on fx unit 3. Is this correct?

    Also, the Echo button only activates the effect, I have to manually set the amount, is this the way it's supposed to be as well?

    Perhaps a video demoing the map would clear up my confusion on this.

    Thanks again for the awesome work.
    mf# 16/300

  6. #16

    Default

    Just installed mine and it works straight out from the box, the efx chords are dope : ) great for creating extra tension & buildups!

    M

  7. #17
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Shanghai
    Posts
    25

    Default Midi Fighter Hits Shanghai!

    Ok so my Midifighter arrived yesterday and i put it all together with out issue!
    Nice work DJTT!!

    Installed the TSI today and it is a little confusing to start with.
    i'm sure that once the dust has settled from NAMM 2010 then ean will do us proud with a short video explaining the logic behind the TSI.

    I hate to mention it but how about a Juggle EFX overlay!!!
    kinda goes against everyones awesome face plate artwork, however i have gone for a clear naked look with mine so having an overlay would not be to much hassle for me.
    just an idea.

    any of you guys worked out all the shift functions yet?
    i have had a look at the TSI and it is full on. full marks Ean the TSI NINJA!!

    i have done some basic mapping for friends setups and i know how long it takes. thats with out all the shift modifiers in-place.

    keep up the good work

  8. #18
    DJTT Super Moderator midifidler's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    San Francisco
    Posts
    1,904

    Default

    Its not coz you are looking at the keyboard mappings?
    Thats the default first screen in 1.2

  9. #19
    Tech Wizard jason zenso's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Hawaii
    Posts
    41

    Default

    I figured it out midifidler, I had traktor 1.1 running thats why it didnt see it

  10. #20
    DJTT Super Moderator midifidler's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    San Francisco
    Posts
    1,904

    Default

    hah - good to hear you got it sorted!

Page 2 of 11 FirstFirst 123456 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •