Problems with audio set up in Traktor Pro for new user
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Tech Convert

Default Problems with audio set up in Traktor Pro for new user

I am very new to the controllerism scene and I've been reading DJTT for the last few months. I just got an I-Mix Reload and am in the middle of setting it up. With my limited experience I am impressed with the controller. I used a Hercules before but the I-Mix is much better.

Anyway, I have mapped the controller and downloaded ASIO4ALL 2.10 Beta in order to set up the audio for Traktor Pro. I am working off an extremely limited budget so I was attempting to use the USB sound card provided with the controller along with my own internal sound card (I have a Dell Latitude E5400).

However, when I select the ASIO4ALL option in Traktor there is no response from the programme. No music will play and it doesn't respond to my controller. When i switch back to just the internal or usb sound card everything works but I only have one channel, so I can't headphone cue!

The problem has me stumped as everything is set up according to how ASIO4ALL says it should be.

Can anyone out there in DJTT help me?

P.S. sorry the post is so long, I'm trying to give as much detail as I can.

You are trying to aggregate 2 soundcards together with asio4all? Assuming you have this set up properly within asio4all as you have said, what are your output routings set to in the Traktor preferences when you have the asio4all driver selected?
    DJTT Nu Disco Mix Train Vol 1
    beats and balearic bobs in north-west london
    iTunes podcast
    soundcloud

Tech Convert

Wow thanks for getting back so quick. Yes, I am indeed trying to aggregate the two sound cards together - this is the recommended set up for the I-Mix if you do not have an external sound card.