Master Tempo Blinking Light
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Retired DJTT Moderator DvlsAdvct's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    New Jersey/NYC
    Posts
    4,854

    Default Master Tempo Blinking Light

    Hi guys

    So I want to set up an LED on my controller to blink with the master tempo. I've got it set but it's just flashing really really fast and I'm getting TONS of the same message (all at 127) shooting through MIDI-Ox.

    Any ideas? How can I get it to map just on/off messages from the master tempo, not the beat phase?

    Or, if the beat phase is the way to go, but I just want to see the master tempo flash.

    Also, when I switch the master clock to Internal it just stays on solid and nothing gets sent out for the master tempo. Only works in Manual and Automatic modes, even though not very well.

    Thanks
    J
    Last edited by DvlsAdvct; 01-12-2010 at 12:22 AM.
    It's the FAQ. Read it.

    My Mixes, Mashups and Rants

    Divided we stand
    United we fall

  2. #2
    DJTT Moderator Dude Jester's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    12,370

    Default

    what about setting the beat phase monitor to focus, then setting load deck a, b or whatever to focus on the loaded deck.
    Acer E5 i7 2TB 16GB ~ 512GB SSD ~ WIN 10 ~ TSP 2.11 ~ AUDIO 6 ~ X1 ~ DN-X1600 ~ X1 ~ SPECTRA ~ TWISTER ~ ATH-PRO500 MK2 ~ AT2020 MIC

    "This aggression will not stand, man."

  3. #3
    Retired DJTT Moderator DvlsAdvct's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    New Jersey/NYC
    Posts
    4,854

    Default

    It's an option, but I'd rather just have it follow the master clock, as if I'm mixing internally (beatmatching to an external deck) I'd rather see that.
    It's the FAQ. Read it.

    My Mixes, Mashups and Rants

    Divided we stand
    United we fall

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •