Mix tape for y'all
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 21
  1. #1
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    757

    Default Mix tape for y'all

    Hang on, having problems here.

    edit

    ------------

    Last edited by dodge; 02-08-2010 at 10:13 AM.

  2. #2
    DJTT Moderator Dude Jester's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    12,370

    Default

    - copy link location for your track (or highlight & copy the address in your browser)
    - go advanced in here
    - paste link, highlight and click on the soundcloud button, which wraps tags around it.
    - rinse and repeat.
    - (optional) make sure you post it in the mixes section
    Acer E5 i7 2TB 16GB ~ 512GB SSD ~ WIN 10 ~ TSP 2.11 ~ AUDIO 6 ~ X1 ~ DN-X1600 ~ X1 ~ SPECTRA ~ TWISTER ~ ATH-PRO500 MK2 ~ AT2020 MIC

    "This aggression will not stand, man."

  3. #3
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    757

    Default

    Thanks for your help but not working for me bro. I clicked on soundcloud button and it didn't wrap tags around it, it put 2 x [SOUNDCLOUD] at the end. I put one at the beginning and one at the end and it still came up with all the computer jargon. Also when I try and put it on face within the soundcloud website itself, the facebook window comes up thats says are you sure you want to post to facebook, I click yes and nothing happens.

    Why am I such a doosh at these kinda things?
    Last edited by dodge; 02-08-2010 at 07:26 AM.

  4. #4
    DJTT Moderator Dude Jester's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    12,370

    Default

    might be a soundcloud issue (nothing new there) i've had trouble on fb also but just copying and pasting the addy seemed to solve that anyway.
    Acer E5 i7 2TB 16GB ~ 512GB SSD ~ WIN 10 ~ TSP 2.11 ~ AUDIO 6 ~ X1 ~ DN-X1600 ~ X1 ~ SPECTRA ~ TWISTER ~ ATH-PRO500 MK2 ~ AT2020 MIC

    "This aggression will not stand, man."

  5. #5
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    757

    Default

    I can't figure it out

  6. #6
    DJTT Moderator Dude Jester's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    12,370

    Default

    you put the link to your profile, not to the actual track dude
    Acer E5 i7 2TB 16GB ~ 512GB SSD ~ WIN 10 ~ TSP 2.11 ~ AUDIO 6 ~ X1 ~ DN-X1600 ~ X1 ~ SPECTRA ~ TWISTER ~ ATH-PRO500 MK2 ~ AT2020 MIC

    "This aggression will not stand, man."

  7. #7
    DJTT Moderator Dude Jester's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    12,370

    Default

    seems to work ok

    Acer E5 i7 2TB 16GB ~ 512GB SSD ~ WIN 10 ~ TSP 2.11 ~ AUDIO 6 ~ X1 ~ DN-X1600 ~ X1 ~ SPECTRA ~ TWISTER ~ ATH-PRO500 MK2 ~ AT2020 MIC

    "This aggression will not stand, man."

  8. #8
    Tech Guru sj03w4t's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Home
    Posts
    854

    Default

    yeah the tags are [soundcloud'] URL HERE [/soundcloud'] (remove ' 2 times)

  9. #9
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    757

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by sj03w4t View Post
    yeah the tags are [soundcloud'] URL HERE [/soundcloud'] (remove ' 2 times)
    That's exactly what I did
    Last edited by dodge; 02-08-2010 at 09:03 AM.

  10. #10
    Tech Guru sj03w4t's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Home
    Posts
    854

    Default

    are you sure the URL is in the form like http://soundcloud.com/username/trackname ?

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •