DJ Tech Tools USB Cables
Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Tech Guru Patch's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Bristol, UK
    Posts
    6,470

    Default DJ Tech Tools USB Cables

    Has anyone bought these cables? Are they worth the money? I'm considering buying some - but I'd need 4. And $60 is a lot for 4 cables...
    DJ'ing: 2x1200MK2, DJM 850, Dicers, F1, Zomo MC-1000, Sony MDR-v700, i7 Win 10 HP Envy
    Production: Ableton Live 8 and a mouse, Sennheiser HD400, Sony VAIO

    Click HERE to D/L Free Tracks from Soundcloud!!!
    https://www.facebook.com/Patchdj

  2. #2
    Tech Guru Fatlimey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Redmond, WA
    Posts
    1,169

    Default

    They are top quality cables and just the right size for the task, you won't be disappointed. You really do get what you pay for, and if never having any cable related problems is on your wishlist, get some.

    Swapping out default cables for DJTT ones really has straightened out some people's flaky systems. We should probably collect more user stories on that...

    [Open Confession] I helped in their design.

  3. #3
    Tech Guru basspenetrator's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Cologne/Germany
    Posts
    2,189

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Fatlimey View Post

    [Open Confession] I helped in their design.
    it kinda got clear reading the text above

    but it's true, they are worth their money..
    Setup: TP 3, Kontrol S5, MF Twister, MF3D, MF Classic, DIY-Midifighter, Aiaiai Tma-1
    soundcloud
    facebook
    formerly know as weltraumpapst

  4. #4
    Tech Guru Patch's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Bristol, UK
    Posts
    6,470

    Default

    Grrovy - I really can't justify $60 for cables though. I bet I could put together some similar spec cables much cheaper. I'll post up info if I have any joy...
    DJ'ing: 2x1200MK2, DJM 850, Dicers, F1, Zomo MC-1000, Sony MDR-v700, i7 Win 10 HP Envy
    Production: Ableton Live 8 and a mouse, Sennheiser HD400, Sony VAIO

    Click HERE to D/L Free Tracks from Soundcloud!!!
    https://www.facebook.com/Patchdj

  5. #5
    Tech Mentor janzak's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Stockholm, Sweden
    Posts
    380

    Default

    Could you justify $60 for a better working setup?
    I used to link music in my signature but nowadays I don't.

  6. #6
    Tech Mentor Krilikz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Nj
    Posts
    427

    Default

    I have recently considered them as well.

    Heres my thing, if you really want to save money go on monoprice.com buy a 3 foot usb then buy attachable ferrite cores online then attach them and wrap them with electrical tape so they dont move.

    OR you could just buy the DJTT cable for a few more bucks and support this site at the same time.

  7. #7
    DJTT Super Moderator midifidler's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    San Francisco
    Posts
    1,904

    Default

    The most important feature is the Ferrites which you can pick up for a few bucks and can be slapped on any cable.

  8. #8
    Dr. Bento BentoSan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Perth, Australia
    Posts
    6,383

    Default

    if you choose not to buy from us atleast make sure your getting usb 2.0 certified cables, tahts really important too !

  9. #9
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    77

    Default

    I havent had a single USB dropout with Serato since I started using them.

  10. #10
    DJTT Super Moderator midifidler's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    San Francisco
    Posts
    1,904

    Default

    I actually managed to find a reproducable situation (at home) where using a standard cable was litz, and the ferrite cable had no problem.

    I was swapping the third deck on serato between a CDJ1000 and a turntable last night and as I was pulling the CDJ RCA out from the Serato box I heard the normal crackle and buz you get if you dont turn the channel down, but as that happened my midifighter blinked and then locked up.

    I only had to power cycle the midifighter to reset it, but I could crash it time and time again by pulling out the RCA from the CDJ.

    I swapped the cheap cable for one with ferrites on and bam no problem

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •