Looking for a Digital, mid-level setup. <$500
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default Looking for a Digital, mid-level setup. <$500

Hey there's DJ's. First of all I used the forum search engine, and didn't come up with an answer I was looking for. If you don't want to hear my lil story, and just want to answer my questin, skip to the next paragraph. I am a beginner, and really just make misc as a hobby, as I love it but no good and well I couldn't make a living from it, nor am I going to try so I'm not your competition. I am strictly hip-hop. Right now I use a program with keys on the screen, don't remember what it's called, but it's junk. I want a real synthesizer keyboard, but don't know about all the features they have and what's good and what's crap. Nothing would cruch me more than to buy and then see people online knocking it and calling it :my first keyboard" or something like that.

Here's what I'm looking for> a keyboard with synthesizer capabilites, I don't know if they are one in the same or if two units it ideal or what. I would prefer one.

-I would like it to have many sounds where I can make the keys anywhere from a piano to a fart to the sound of wind.

-it must be compatiblw with windows 7 and ideal for a computer.

-This is mainly for making beats. I would like to be able to strat with a simple drumline, run it back, add sounds, loop etc. I would also like some form of auto tune.

-I want great software of course.

Any more criteria ?'s let me know. I appreciate it in advance, I'd like to make this my new go to spot, and hope to be able to giveback/shar info in the future.

-Any comments welcome. Wel'll flames are not welcome, but I will still rerad them and consider.

you are kind of asking for a lot, here. The microkorg doesnt have the sound of a piano, but you can always use it's midi capabilities and stuff.

Just spend some money on a Axiom 49 and throw a little bit towards some software / samples.