Should i switch from vci 300 to 100 ?
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Tech Mentor

Default Should i switch from vci 300 to 100 ?

Hi guys,

had my 300 a couple of months and to be honest i'm sick to the teeth with serato ITCH.

I was wondering is it worth switching to the 100 ? Like when using traktor can i just play any song ? Or do i have to prepare it first ?

... I'm new to traktor and i hear people talking about beatgridding songs ? What's that all about ?

Please help,

thanx a million

i would switch the vci 100 is a good little controller. and with the use of traktor pro its even better. With traktor you can just play the music no preporation required.

What are you unhappy about with Serato ITCH?

Tech Mentor

200 + euro for efx, and it's currently not working with my laptop. And the people at serato are trying to get it too work but seem to be out of solutions.

And plus i'm in a b2b act and my partner in crime uses traktor it would be easier all around to use two 100's and two laptops running traktor.

Tech Mentor

Oh another thing ,

anyone got any good laptop suggestions other than mac,

mac is just too pricey at the min i need something else, are samsung any good ??

Sounds like it would work best for your setup to go with a VCI-100 and sell the 300, esp. if your partner in crime is using traktor as well.

As far as computers go, as long as it's up to speed and you load it with as much RAM as possible, and try to follow the guides to keep your machine minimalistic, you should be fine. The way I look at it is Mac's are straight out of the box, and Windows machines need some tweaking. So depending on your computer skill, that's how I'd look at it. Sometimes the higher price can be worth it if you don't feel like or don't know how to tweak your machine.

Tech Mentor

Default It's an idea.