Vinyl Stop on Traktor
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12
  1. #1
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    6

    Default Vinyl Stop on Traktor

    Hi guys I'm new here so I appologise if this is in the wrong section.

    I've been using Traktor 3.2 with a hercules controller and I'm wondering if there is any way to perform a vinyl stop. Any hlp would be greatly appreciated.

  2. #2

    Default

    I may be mistaken but I think there is a couple suggestions in the traktor manual. Or maybe it was on the NI forum. I don't know. If you can't find it I'll explain how.
    SyblingQ - Electro House for dark alleys.

  3. #3
    DJTT Dominator JesC's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    127.0.0.1
    Posts
    5,612

    Default

    Yes there is, when I get home ill post how to do it. I have it setup for the VCI-100 too
    Controllerist: Think different | SoundCloud | MixCloud | Twitter |

  4. #4
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    6

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Foreverhex View Post
    I may be mistaken but I think there is a couple suggestions in the traktor manual. Or maybe it was on the NI forum. I don't know. If you can't find it I'll explain how.
    Quote Originally Posted by JesC View Post
    Yes there is, when I get home ill post how to do it. I have it setup for the VCI-100 too
    Would be much appreciated guys it's the one thing I really could to to have on it.

  5. #5
    Tech Mentor other1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    246

    Default

    well, u can use the pitchbend down, need to be mapped to a button thou, and just keep it pressd till the music stops, if needed i can get u the exact midifuntion that i have it mapped to
    my music : www.soundcloud.com/themaxive

    Traktor 2.5 Audio 6 midifighter classic x1
    vestax PMC-CX
    midifighter pro SUPER KNOB's runnin beatmasher mapping + some other custom stuff

  6. #6
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    6

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by other1 View Post
    well, u can use the pitchbend down, need to be mapped to a button thou, and just keep it pressd till the music stops, if needed i can get u the exact midifuntion that i have it mapped to
    i'm alright mapping. does it work okay?

  7. #7
    Dr. Bento BentoSan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Perth, Australia
    Posts
    6,383

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by metrobone View Post
    i'm alright mapping. does it work okay?
    Its a little slow to come to a complete stop but yes it does work.

  8. #8
    DJTT Dominator JesC's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    127.0.0.1
    Posts
    5,612

    Default

    Guys give me a couple of day and Ill have it up, been really busy with work & w/ my dj schedule.
    Controllerist: Think different | SoundCloud | MixCloud | Twitter |

  9. #9
    Dr. Bento BentoSan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Perth, Australia
    Posts
    6,383

    Default

    I found this post on the Traktor forums, hope it helps

    http://www.native-instruments.com/fo...ad.php?t=66884

  10. #10
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    6

    Default

    cheers. picking my mac up tomorrow so i will check it then

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •