REALLY annoying glitch in Traktor. Fixable?
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 19
  1. #1
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    757

    Default REALLY annoying glitch in Traktor. Fixable?

    When mixing 2 tunes and spinning back one record quickly just before dropping into another tune, the sound of the track I am spinning back drops out, therefore making the mix sound shit. It happens more often than not.
    Anyone get this? Anyway to sort this out? It really is a big pain in the ass!

    Traktor Pro, Audio 8, Time code vinyl.

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    114

    Default

    specs on the laptop you're using?

  3. #3
    DJTT Moderator bloke Karlos Santos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Next to a canal in England.
    Posts
    9,028

    Default

    Are you using iTunes aac files ?

  4. #4
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    757

    Default

    Macbook 2.4 4gig ram OSX snow. Definitely not using AAC files, only MP3 & AIFFs.

  5. #5
    Tech Guru BradCee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Amazingstoke, UK
    Posts
    4,464

    Default

    could you just be spinning the timecode back too fast and the needle is struggling to track, so no signal being sent

    Win 7 / 2x Reloop Contour / Numark M6 /Traktor Pro 2.5
    SoundCloud

  6. #6
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    757

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by BradCee View Post
    could you just be spinning the timecode back too fast and the needle is struggling to track, so no signal being sent
    Nope, spinning it back as I would regular vinyl. Sound literally cuts out at the fastest point the vinyl is spinning at then comes back in as it slows again. Using M447's, they hardly ever jump or have problems tracking.

  7. #7
    Tech Guru BradCee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Amazingstoke, UK
    Posts
    4,464

    Default

    maybe the speed is just scrambling the signal then, so nothing to guide traktor and it kills the audio as it thinks the deck has stopped?

    just throwing ideas out there

    Win 7 / 2x Reloop Contour / Numark M6 /Traktor Pro 2.5
    SoundCloud

  8. #8
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    757

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by BradCee View Post
    maybe the speed is just scrambling the signal then, so nothing to guide traktor and it kills the audio as it thinks the deck has stopped?

    just throwing ideas out there
    This is pretty much what I was thinking, that basically Traktor can't handle it every time. Rather fucking annoying! Is anyone using timecode getting the same problem? Or has anyone got timecode where they can try it out for me to see if they are getting the same results?

    Cheers

  9. #9
    Tech Guru BradCee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Amazingstoke, UK
    Posts
    4,464

    Default

    question is, do you need to spin back that hard/fast?

    Win 7 / 2x Reloop Contour / Numark M6 /Traktor Pro 2.5
    SoundCloud

  10. #10
    DJTT Moderator bloke Karlos Santos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Next to a canal in England.
    Posts
    9,028

    Default

    I cant reproduce this with exactly the same setup (Qbert Carts).
    Whats your Latency and Sample Rate settings?
    Whats your Keylock Settings for Quality and Mode?

    K

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •