Audio 4 soundcard drop outs - Page 5
Page 5 of 7 FirstFirst 1234567 LastLast
Results 41 to 50 of 69
  1. #41
    DJTT Ninja Mod tekki's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Afterhour Ali's lap
    Posts
    11,359

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by BentoSan View Post
    Yeah i have been considering formatting because this has me completely stumped
    And also upgrading to Windows 7, or are you keeping that for later on?
    RSTRCTD | twitter | facebook (RSTRCTD) facebook (LJ) | vimeo | pinterest | my studio | soundcloud (RSTRCTD)| soundcloud (LJ)
    -- CHECK our DEBUT (DEEP)HOUSE EP RELEASE ON BEATPORT "RSTRCTD - EXISTENCE" --

  2. #42
    Dr. Bento BentoSan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Perth, Australia
    Posts
    6,383

    Default

    I am on windows 7 atm

  3. #43
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    São Paulo - Brazil
    Posts
    1,304

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by BentoSan View Post
    I am on windows 7 atm
    windows 7 has a mode to start on XP instead of w7 right?
    have you tried it alredy?

  4. #44
    Dr. Bento BentoSan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Perth, Australia
    Posts
    6,383

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by V-Hoff View Post
    windows 7 has a mode to start on XP instead of w7 right?
    have you tried it alredy?
    It does ? Thats news to me - i know it has a compatibility mode but thats not really the issue here i dont think.

  5. #45
    Dr. Bento BentoSan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Perth, Australia
    Posts
    6,383

    Default

    I went mental on closing windows services and stripped everything back to EXTREME bare bones, but i am still getting drop outs >=(

    I must have a driver conflict somewhere

  6. #46

    Default

    it will be faster to test my XP(serach it on forum) then to discuss it over forum for weeks... if it still not working then its your pc`s hardware, not audio 4,not driver issue

  7. #47
    Dr. Bento BentoSan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Perth, Australia
    Posts
    6,383

    Default

    link ? I tried searching but didnt turn up anything

    I get the feeling theres a hardware incompatibility or driver issue here somewhere

  8. #48

    Default

    http://www.djtechtools.com/forum/showthread.php?t=7003

    I know its looks like hell to go through all the tutorial but you will be playing traktor on it in 1 hours max
    Last edited by mekon_ca; 04-12-2010 at 05:22 PM.

  9. #49
    Dr. Bento BentoSan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Perth, Australia
    Posts
    6,383

    Default

    To be honest i would prefer to stick to Win7 at this stage unless i absolutely have no choice but to roll back to XP, so i am going to probably reinstall win 7 at this stage.

  10. #50
    DJTT Ninja Mod tekki's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Afterhour Ali's lap
    Posts
    11,359

    Default

    Urgh... Shitty to hear mate! (Reinstalling that is)
    RSTRCTD | twitter | facebook (RSTRCTD) facebook (LJ) | vimeo | pinterest | my studio | soundcloud (RSTRCTD)| soundcloud (LJ)
    -- CHECK our DEBUT (DEEP)HOUSE EP RELEASE ON BEATPORT "RSTRCTD - EXISTENCE" --

Page 5 of 7 FirstFirst 1234567 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •