Program drums for me
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Tech Guru

Default Program drums for me

So drums are probably my weak point. I get bored with programming them. Working on them generally just bores me. Anyone fancy giving me some drum tracks?

Peace
    Last edited by dodge; 04-11-2010 at 04:18 PM.

as a drummer, i would love to.

what style are you looking for?
    soundcloud.com/hpntk / soundcloud.com/freakstep
    freakstep.com / thefreakbeat.com
    me on beatport / me on djtunes
    Quote Originally Posted by JesterNZDJ
    My solution: Pay some one to whack them so you don't have any competition

Ive always wanted someone to do this. Maybe lay down some midi patterns that i could then put my own instruments to. Tribal techno with bongos was the feel i was always trying to achieve but gave up as everything always started to sound worse the more i added
    M I S T E R M O L E Y M O L E
    part of the digital revolution

Yeah I have a drum issue myself. Trying to work out a team effort with one of my buddies, but it's difficult using different DAW's. I guess it's just practice and messing around more.
    BREAKBEATS AND OTHER MUSICAL ADVENTURES
    Facebook - Soundcloud - Mixcloud - Mixlr - Twitter

Hint for drums: 1001 Drum Grooves by Steve Mansfield

This is a book I worked with while taking some drum lessons, it gives you an idea for some basic grooves. Drum music is basically ready for midi/drum machine programming so its easy to draw into a DAW. You can always take the bass drum feel and put it to some toms or congas to build up over a basic four-on-the-floor bass.

Another great resource is a drum staple: Syncopation for the Modern Drummer by Ted Reed. It is as old as the hills but used by most. It is ride/bass but again mix the ride or bass stuff onto different elements and you get some nice beats.

Borrow from the best, the motto of house!

Phil.
    MBP 10.6; Itch 2.2; Novation Twitch; TP 2.x; MF Classic; Ultrasone DJ1 Pro