Mac Vs Windows Am I making a Mistake???
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Default Mac Vs Windows Am I making a Mistake???

Hi Everyone,

I currently use a Dell core 2 duo 1.66GHz, 3 gig memory and 17" Crystalview lcd as my DJ laptop.

Tomorrow I must pickup the Macbook A1181 with some upgrades to it.
    2 Gig CPU, 2 gig Memory, 160 gig HDD 13.1" LCD.

AM I DOING THE RIGHT THING???
    This is a second hand Macbook in very good condition.

My setup is BCD3000 and traktor Pro 1.23

the 13.1" LCD worries me big time.
    PLease let me know what you guys think before I buy this.

Thank you
    DJ Stone (SA)

I have been using a Macbook Pro 13" unibody for about 5 months now and I have no issues at all with the screen size. I like its compactness.

i think it makes more sense to upgrade ur controller/soundcard first, that laptop is plently powerful, just awkward with that big screen
    We don't believe in the star system. We want the focus to be on the music. If we have to create an image, it must be an artificial image. That combination hides our physicality and also shows our view of the star system. It is not a compromise-daftpunk

Thanks guys,
    I feel better.
    Charo, I just bought the damn bcd3000 end december2009. Only got it in January.
    I would love to go to the VCI100 or something but finances are tight.
    I thought doing the laptop 1st as it is available.

I'll place an ad out for the bcd3000 this week.

What do you recommend I get as controller?

Thanks guys

Tech Guru