Use two 2 SoundCards with TRAKTOR! easy steps
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Tech Convert

Default Use two 2 SoundCards with TRAKTOR! easy steps

Helloo peeps
    I've been trying to make this work for 2 days now and It finally worked (using Traktor Dj studio 3)
    I'am a beginner here so i thought of sharing this with my other Beginner mates out there who could be looking for this tool , I see Traktor as the best programme you could work on to record a mix, Using the Native Mix Recording tool. it features you to record before writing your mix, meaning you could redo any failed transition at any time :eek:. I'm sure many of you guys already know it but others may not.

below are the steps you need to follow:

tips:
    1. Download and install asio4all on your computer ( for PC).
    2. You must have the two sound cards plugged in and activate them from asion4all GUI control.
    3. Start Traktor and go to audio setup
    4. Choose the ( assio4all v ) as your sound card.
    5. Set your output tracking as you may need them for monitor and master controls.
    6. Apply settings.
    7. Load two tracks on deck A & B. Hit play on both.
    8. Move the fader all the way to deck A or B. you will have this track playing on your master.
    9. on the other deck press play, you won't hear anything in your headphones until you PRESS CUE BUTTONE ON THE DECK CHANNEL STRIP.
    10. Cue up and enjoy!

if you need any further explanation, just ask me.

Yeah, this is called an Aggregated Device.

It Mac its real simple.

Enjoy!
    APC80:STR8-100's+Ortofon Concorde Scratch\Electro:ButterRugz:TSP2-NI Audio4DJ:Xone22+Innofader:MacBook Pro 15"
    www.soundcloud.com/djsarasin
    www.youtube.com/adriansarasin

Asio4all is a well known asio layer for WDM drivers under windows, and can be used to aggregate multiple devices into a single logical device.