Final Scratch v1
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 20
  1. #1
    Tech Wizard galaxion's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Muff, Donegal, Ireland.
    Posts
    49

    Default Final Scratch v1

    I've recently cleared out the attic and found my old Final Scratch amp and i was wondering if there are any software alternatives than the Final Scratch 1.5 basic Traktor-style interface.
    ...or can this device be used as some kind of usb soundcard.
    It feels like a shame to just let it collect dust.

  2. #2
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    757

    Default

    sell it

  3. #3
    Tech Wizard galaxion's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Muff, Donegal, Ireland.
    Posts
    49

    Default

    i'd rather find a use for it myself than sell it for the mere pennies it's worth.

    i'd hazzard a guess it won't work with Traktor Scratch, i'm just looking for alternatives to play some .flac files.

  4. #4
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    757

    Default

    I got 50 quid for mine with the timecode vinyl

  5. #5
    Tech Wizard galaxion's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Muff, Donegal, Ireland.
    Posts
    49

    Default

    well, if i was going to sell it, i'd make an appropriate thread.

    i'm looking for software alternatives - there seems to be next to no information about this since NI dropped it.
    can it be hacked in some way to run with Traktor Scratch Pro or some other DVS software?

  6. #6
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    757

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by galaxion View Post
    well, if i was going to sell it, i'd make an appropriate thread.

    i'm looking for software alternatives - there seems to be next to no information about this since NI dropped it.
    can it be hacked in some way to run with Traktor Scratch Pro or some other DVS software?
    I'd ask in the modding forum

  7. #7
    DJTT Moderator bloke Karlos Santos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Next to a canal in England.
    Posts
    9,028

    Default

    It will work with Original Traktor Scratch 1.2 with and Traktor 3 up to version 3.2.0.085.(exact)

    Definitely not with Pro.


    K

  8. #8
    Tech Wizard galaxion's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Muff, Donegal, Ireland.
    Posts
    49

    Default

    yeh, Pro uses different timecode disks, doesn't it?

    I wasn't aware that FS worked with T3, that's rather excellent news, i can set it up with the turntables and have a midi controller as well.

  9. #9
    Dr. Bento BentoSan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Perth, Australia
    Posts
    6,383

    Default

    Pro doesn't use different timecode, it uses a different audio interface.

    You can use it to mix with midi inside Traktor Pro but not with timecode vinyl - personally id sell it and put the money towards an audio 4 dj. Traktor Pro is much nicer than Traktor 3, T3 was messy imho, Tpro is a lot cleaner and more strait forward.

  10. #10
    Tech Wizard galaxion's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Muff, Donegal, Ireland.
    Posts
    49

    Default

    i hardly use my turntables anymore, only really when some friends are visiting and have some vinyl with them. i'll setup t3 with the turntables and an old laptop and take it from there.
    most of the time i'm on the VCI-100/TSP anyways....

    thanks guys.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •