Hi! I'm more than a beginner...
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Tech Convert

Default Hi! I'm more than a beginner...

...in fact I'm an ultra beginner,but I'd like to learn Djing(for fun).
    I already have Traktor Pro and I'm slowly learning to use it, now I feel that using a mouse is a massive limit and I would like to buy a controller.
    I've seen the Vestax VCI 100 Arcade and I deeply fell in love with what you can do with it, I also noticed the Akai APC40 and I don't really understand which one would be the best for me.
    I know that I want to learn to mix 2 tracks and play with some cue juggling, What do you reckon would be the better choice between these:
    AKAI?
    VCI 100 Arcade?
    VCI 100SE+Midi Fighter?
    Dear old mouse+Midi Fighter?
    VCI 100+FW updater+Midi Fighter?
    You are a bloody noob, you don't need a Midi Fighter or arcade buttons, just learn to mix first...?

I just want to point out that the money IS a problem, so the more expensive will be the device that you suggest, the longer I'll have to wait to save the money that I need...
    BTW I apologize for my wonky english!
    Ah yeah this is my first post so hello everyone!

In your case i would hold out and save for the VCI-SE Arcade & The Midifighter. Great controllers plus you will have access to lots of help and advice from many on this forum that use them. Welcome to the forums
    Acer E5 i7 16GB 512SSD 2TBHD ~ WIN 10 ~ TSP 2.11 ~ AUDIO 6 ~ DUAL X1s ~ DN-X1600 ~ SPECTRA ~ TWISTER ~ ATH-PRO500 MK2 ~ ZED6FX ~ AT2020

" I’m the Dude, so that’s what you call me. That or, uh His Dudeness, or uh Duder, or El Duderino, if you’re not into the whole brevity thing. "

Tech Convert

Ok sounds like I'll have a long way of saving in front of me then...
    What if I buy a cheap second hand hercules mk2 for the moment, just to have some fun and get some experience with traktor while i save the rest of the money?