Vci-100 and DDM4000: External Mixing
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 26
  1. #1
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Perth, WA, Australia
    Posts
    97

    Default Vci-100 and DDM4000: External Mixing

    Hey Guys,

    I recently bought a vci-100se and it's been awesome. However, I'm thinking of purchasing a DDM4000 for external mixing.

    What are your thoughts? Pros/cons? Suggestions?

    The fact is that my friend and I DJ as a duo and want to be able to do stuff simultaneously (mixing/effects etc)

    Any help would be awesome!

  2. #2
    Tech Mentor Dj.You.S.Bee's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Whistler, BC
    Posts
    145

    Default

    i currently use my ddm for mixing externally and it is very good for it, lots of good ways to do tricks with eq, and a really good fx section, also, if you change you mind you can always program the entire to mix internally and then use a soundcard to route your final mix and get headphone cueing, then you can route your final mix back into the mixer so you can have multiple outputs and control different output volumes aswell as using the mixer to control midi, if you are from the usa or canada i recomend getting it from kpodj.com i got mine from there for really cheap, and its one of the places that is a legitimate behringer retailers so your covered for warranty

  3. #3
    DJTT Ninja Mod tekki's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Afterhour Ali's lap
    Posts
    11,353

    Default

    This mixer is becoming more and more of an option for me.
    RSTRCTD | twitter | facebook (RSTRCTD) facebook (LJ) | vimeo | pinterest | my studio | soundcloud (RSTRCTD)| soundcloud (LJ)
    -- CHECK our DEBUT (DEEP)HOUSE EP RELEASE ON BEATPORT "RSTRCTD - EXISTENCE" --

  4. #4
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    S„o Paulo - Brazil
    Posts
    1,304

    Default

    But only to use at home right tekki?

    I don't see myself taking a DDM4000 and a VCI-100 to the club...
    what the owner would say to you?
    "Can't you use my mixer? What's wrong with it? Behringer is shit!"

  5. #5
    Tech Guru sarasin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Cape Town
    Posts
    5,082

    Default

    @Tekki.....agreed!

    I am wanting a 4 channel mixer too....and this one keeps popping up.

    $ wise.....i thinks its worth it!
    APC80:STR8-100's+Ortofon Concorde Scratch\Electro:ButterRugz:TSP2-NI Audio4DJ:Xone22+Innofader:MacBook Pro 15"
    www.soundcloud.com/djsarasin
    www.youtube.com/adriansarasin

  6. #6
    DJTT Moderator Dude Jester's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    12,410

    Default

    Plug in to 2 channels on the mixer from your sound card (two outside ones) and use the 2 & 3 on the DDM for extra midi craziness. i mapped out one of these for a mate a few months ago, we just bought a djm-600 otherwise i'd grab one.
    Acer E5 i7 16GB 512SSD 2TBHD ~ WIN 10 ~ TSP 2.11 ~ AUDIO 6 ~ DUAL X1s ~ DN-X1600 ~ SPECTRA ~ TWISTER ~ ATH-PRO500 MK2 ~ ZED6FX ~ AT2020

    " Iím the Dude, so thatís what you call me. That or, uh His Dudeness, or uh Duder, or El Duderino, if youíre not into the whole brevity thing. "

  7. #7
    Tech Guru sarasin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Cape Town
    Posts
    5,082

    Default

    I sold my DJM 600 to get the VCI.....

    LOL
    APC80:STR8-100's+Ortofon Concorde Scratch\Electro:ButterRugz:TSP2-NI Audio4DJ:Xone22+Innofader:MacBook Pro 15"
    www.soundcloud.com/djsarasin
    www.youtube.com/adriansarasin

  8. #8
    DJTT Moderator Dude Jester's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    12,410

    Default

    we just spent 5k on gear
    Acer E5 i7 16GB 512SSD 2TBHD ~ WIN 10 ~ TSP 2.11 ~ AUDIO 6 ~ DUAL X1s ~ DN-X1600 ~ SPECTRA ~ TWISTER ~ ATH-PRO500 MK2 ~ ZED6FX ~ AT2020

    " Iím the Dude, so thatís what you call me. That or, uh His Dudeness, or uh Duder, or El Duderino, if youíre not into the whole brevity thing. "

  9. #9
    DJTT Ninja Mod tekki's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Afterhour Ali's lap
    Posts
    11,353

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by V-Hoff View Post
    But only to use at home right tekki?

    I don't see myself taking a DDM4000 and a VCI-100 to the club...
    what the owner would say to you?
    "Can't you use my mixer? What's wrong with it? Behringer is shit!"
    Nah, it would be an essential part in my gear. As is said Use channels 2 & 3 for the extra MIDIs and channels 1 & 4 for Analog mixing.

    I would rather have it that I would have a Nuo4, but this shouldn't be too bad as well.


    And if he starts calling Behringer names, I will be out of there before the gig has even started.
    RSTRCTD | twitter | facebook (RSTRCTD) facebook (LJ) | vimeo | pinterest | my studio | soundcloud (RSTRCTD)| soundcloud (LJ)
    -- CHECK our DEBUT (DEEP)HOUSE EP RELEASE ON BEATPORT "RSTRCTD - EXISTENCE" --

  10. #10
    Tech Guru sarasin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Cape Town
    Posts
    5,082

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by JesterNZDJ View Post
    we just spent 5k on gear
    So you bought a VCI?!?!?!

    KEKEKEKEKEKE

    *Ducks and Runs*

    APC80:STR8-100's+Ortofon Concorde Scratch\Electro:ButterRugz:TSP2-NI Audio4DJ:Xone22+Innofader:MacBook Pro 15"
    www.soundcloud.com/djsarasin
    www.youtube.com/adriansarasin

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •