Is there a Traktor equivalent of "DJAM Mode" in Serato?
Page 1 of 7 12345 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 63
  1. #1
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    924

    Default Is there a Traktor equivalent of "DJAM Mode" in Serato?

    In case anyone doesn't know, "DJAM Mode" is basically a quick macro or value you input into the BPM field to make the title and artist of a track disappear from the deck display (an anti-trainspotter feature basically). One of those easter egg features along with "Pong Mode" in Serato lol.

    Does anything like that exist for Traktor?

  2. #2
    Tech Guru pilmat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Montreal
    Posts
    963

    Default

    Just select what you want to see in deck preferences. You decide what you want to see and where in the 9 boxes.

    Phil.
    MBP 10.6; Itch 2.2; Novation Twitch; TP 2.x; MF Classic; Ultrasone DJ1 Pro
    Apogee Duet 2; Reason; Ableton 8; 49SL MkII; Maschine Mikro; Launchpad

  3. #3
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    924

    Default

    Yeah I've been doing that, sort of a pain in the ass lol, was hoping there was maybe a quick macro I could hit to toggle it On/Off

  4. #4

    Default

    No. Traktor is for real men who go to work. No time for silly games and gimmicks.

  5. #5
    DJTT Moderator Dude Jester's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    12,401

    Default

    word.
    Acer E5 i7 16GB 512SSD 2TBHD ~ WIN 10 ~ TSP 2.11 ~ AUDIO 6 ~ DUAL X1s ~ DN-X1600 ~ SPECTRA ~ TWISTER ~ ATH-PRO500 MK2 ~ ZED6FX ~ AT2020

    " Iím the Dude, so thatís what you call me. That or, uh His Dudeness, or uh Duder, or El Duderino, if youíre not into the whole brevity thing. "

  6. #6
    Tech Mentor DJPhaidon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Reno, NV
    Posts
    482

    Default

    I don't remember without fiddling with it, and i'm at work, but couldn't you create 2 different layouts, one with it set up to show the tracks how you wanted it, and another layout setup like pilmat suggested, then just midi map a key to swap between them? could be on two different function pages, but don't remember.

    13" MacBook Pro 2.7 i7 w/dual Raid0 OWC SSDs - S4 - Ableton Live 8- Lemur- iPad 2

  7. #7
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    924

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by loverocket View Post
    No. Traktor is for real men who go to work. No time for silly games and gimmicks.
    I heard Serato is developing Outlook and Thunderbird plugins so you can check your email via the playlist window. They really know how to speak out to the DJ.

  8. #8
    DJTT Dominator JesC's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    127.0.0.1
    Posts
    5,612

    Default

    are we on the serato forums?

    Quote Originally Posted by mmauve View Post
    I heard Serato is developing Outlook and Thunderbird plugins so you can check your email via the playlist window. They really know how to speak out to the DJ.
    yup...starting to look like it.
    Controllerist: Think different | SoundCloud | MixCloud | Twitter |

  9. #9
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    924

    Default

    If it's one thing I've learned on these forums, saying Serato or "Mac or PC" will get you practically no results for your original inquiry as it will get derailed by non-relevant input before you get to anything useful lol.

    So from what I gather, no. And if I needed to, I'd need to midi map a display swap macro which would alternate between preferences?.

  10. #10
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    377

    Default

    No matter how hard you try to protect your playlist, it just isn't going to work.

    http://www.shazam.com/music/web/home.html

Page 1 of 7 12345 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •