Return to cuepoint on spin-end.
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    2

    Default Return to cuepoint on spin-end.

    Hi,

    A feature that I've liked with the CDJ-800 was the feature to go back to my cuepoint when I've spinned the jog-wheel. Which means that after every scratch, it goes back to the same position, and that gives a pretty cool effect.

    Is anything like that possible in Traktor with an VCI-100?

    Thanks in advance

  2. #2
    DJTT Super Moderator midifidler's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    San Francisco
    Posts
    1,904

    Default

    I just drop a cue as I start the back spin then hit cue play as the spin comes to and end...

  3. #3
    Tech Mentor Krilikz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Nj
    Posts
    427

    Default

    I actually was thinking about that the other day. I dont think its possible to do in Traktor3.4 alone. However with one of the midi programs that people talk about all over this fourm i would imagin if you sent the "scracth end" message to a program that sends the message "Jump to cue point 1" it would end up creating the result you would like.

  4. #4
    Dr. Bento BentoSan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Perth, Australia
    Posts
    6,383

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Krilikz View Post
    I actually was thinking about that the other day. I dont think its possible to do in Traktor3.4 alone. However with one of the midi programs that people talk about all over this fourm i would imagin if you sent the "scracth end" message to a program that sends the message "Jump to cue point 1" it would end up creating the result you would like.
    Yup - you got the idea Bomes midi pro could handle this without too many problems

  5. #5
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    2

    Default

    Thank you everyone... I'll try a trial version of Bome's midi ;-)

    I just miss that feature in Traktor as it sounds really great.

  6. #6
    Dr. Bento BentoSan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Perth, Australia
    Posts
    6,383

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by eliassorensen View Post
    Thank you everyone... I'll try a trial version of Bome's midi ;-)

    I just miss that feature in Traktor as it sounds really great.
    Thats whats great about Bomes, you can program alot of your own functions as long as there are the midi functions you need - which in this case there are

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •