Traktor Cue Point Question.
Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Tech Guru Gryz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Pennsylvania
    Posts
    690

    Default Traktor Cue Point Question.

    Have I read the Traktor manual. yes.
    Have I searched. yes.
    Have I probably overlooked the answer. yes.

    So now I ask you all, when a track is playing and you can visually see a cue point marker that you made about to come up, with hundreds of songs in your library, how do you know what purpose the cue point serves?

    I guess what I'm saying is, if you set a cue point marker to remind you to activate an FX or something like that and write it in there as well, perhaps "gator, 3/4 wet," when it comes to that point in the song, it just goes right bye it, never displaying it for you to see. The only way I have found to see if you have any such cue points that you don't remember from memory is to use the drop down box, or scroll through them before playing the song.

    I guess it would be nice to see what cue point was abotu to come up before it actually got to it, or even when it did just get to it, but I'm not finding it like that...Am I wrong?

  2. #2

    Default

    Very good point this has bugged me before. Does anyone know the answer to this?
    Setup: Kontrol S2, Komplete Audio 6, Maschine Mikro Akai LPD 8, Akai Mpk49, Traktor 2, Ableton Suite 8.
    http://soundcloud.com/miishmash

  3. #3
    Tech Mentor levvis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Melbourne VIC/Ballina NSW
    Posts
    406

    Default

    Wouldn't you get bored doing shit like that? Just like following instructions imo - 'push button now!', 'start mixing!, bass down!, make sure you're wearing your red shirt!'

    I guess it would be good here and there for important parts of maybe a difficult track, but just making shit up is more fun; for me anyway.

    Maybe you could code them for yourself, like cue 1 is effect ..., cue 2 is like 16 bars from mixing etc.. I understand your point though, seems like something pretty simple for traktor to put in

  4. #4
    Tech Guru Gryz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Pennsylvania
    Posts
    690

    Default

    Yeah I definitely see you point about being spontaeous. Some of my tracks though, there are specific parts that sound ill with certain effects thanks to some sort of crazy effect already in the track. It's just a nice reminder. Does seem like something simple though, yes.

  5. #5
    Tech Guru lethal_pizzle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Maida Vegas, London
    Posts
    2,816

    Default

    Yep, you could wander over to the NI 'feature request' forum and add your +1 to the topics related to this...
    DJTT Nu Disco Mix Train Vol 1
    beats and balearic bobs in north-west london
    iTunes podcast
    soundcloud

  6. #6
    Tech Guru narrah's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Bali
    Posts
    556

    Default

    Maybe NI could make place this next to the "cruise" button.
    13" MB OSX 10.6.1, 15.4" Retina MBPRO - TP2 , VCI 100 SE, NI AUDIO 4, 2 * CDJ 900, CDJ 850, CDJ 1000 MK3, HDJ 2000, HD25 addidas special, TMA-1, MACHINE,DJM 800, MF, X1, XONE DB4,NEAR 05 ESI STUDIO MONITORS, KRK VXT4*2, ROKIT 6*2, CRANE laptop stand, K2 A&H.

  7. #7
    Tech Mentor levvis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Melbourne VIC/Ballina NSW
    Posts
    406

    Default

    werd

  8. #8
    DJTT Moderator Dude Jester's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    12,370

    Default

    once the point is stored, you can name it "Bieber Blows" or anything else that takes your fancy.
    Acer E5 i7 2TB 16GB ~ 512GB SSD ~ WIN 10 ~ TSP 2.11 ~ AUDIO 6 ~ X1 ~ DN-X1600 ~ X1 ~ SPECTRA ~ TWISTER ~ ATH-PRO500 MK2 ~ AT2020 MIC

    "This aggression will not stand, man."

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •