traktor timecode help...
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Tech Student

Default traktor timecode help...

hi there

first of all sorry if this is a stupid question/has already been asked (i did search). i've been mixing for a few years now using vinyl and was quite interested in the whole timecode idea, so when a friend offered an audio 4 soundcard for fairly cheap i was happy to take it thinking i could use it for timecodines. i've now bought some control vinyls as well but after browsing the web i've seen alot of people saying you can't buy separately if you want to use timecodes. i was wondering if anyone else had done a similar thing and if so what is the solution, my friend suggested torrenting the software but in all honesty i'd be more happy to buy it and doubt this would work anyway. Is there a way for me to purchase just software perhaps?

Any help would be much appreciated.
    Andyj

Yeah....I am in the same boat.

I have been getting my rig bit by bit.

So now....for me to make use of Timecode....( I have the Audio 4 and TC vinyls).....you HAVE to have Traktor Scratch Pro.

If you have the Audio 4 and a full version of TP, the upgrade is pretty cheap.

Getting mine end of this week!

AAANND its 50% off.

APC80:STR8-100's+Ortofon Concorde Scratch\Electro:ButterRugz:TSP2-NI Audio4DJ:Xone22+Innofader:MacBook Pro 15"
    www.soundcloud.com/djsarasin
    www.youtube.com/adriansarasin

Tech Student

yes i'd like to say im suprised that native instruments have sold the products in a way that prevents people from building there own set up bit by bit but to be honest it's good marketing on their part. Unfortunately being a noob when it comes to laptop mixing i haven't got traktor pro so can't buy the upgrade meaning a fairly hefty chunk of cash plus 2 extra control vinyls that i don't need. unless anyone knows of a "less legitimate" way to do it just for the time being?

I use deckadance at the moment for Timecode.

It can use pretty much any TC vinyl.