MIDIFighter Source
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Default MIDIFighter Source

I just wanted to say thank you for making the source code so easy to read, I have been trying to dissect everything, and the comments have been invaluable.

Im pretty new to micro-controller programming, so I do have some questions:
    Where are the input/output pins specified? (Im sure its been starring me in the face this whole time)
    How does the TLC5924 work?
    What does the ADC file do?

Im sure Ill be adding more questions to this.

Thanks for your time,
    Ben.

Thanks for the compliment. I spent a long time making the code as easy to use as possible. Most of the example code I see on the Arduino is written by non-programmers, so I thought I'd make a full sized, well documented piece of microcontroller code for a change.

Your questions:

Q: Where are the input/output pins specified? (Im sure its been starring me in the face this whole time)

A: The addresses of the IO pins are specified in the WinAVR headers, specifically the headers:

Code:
    avr/include/avr/iousb162.h
    avr/include/avr/iousbxx2.h
    It's useful to generate "TAGS" for a project you're not familiar with, so for Emacs (which I use) I run something like:

Code:
    find . -name "*.[c|h] -exec etags -a {} \;
    find ../WinAVR -name "*.[c|h] -exec etags -a {} \;
    find ../LUFA -name "*.[c|h] -exec etags -a {} \;
    to let the "etags" program visit every .c and .h file in my project and libraries and build a database of where these things are first defined. Then I can do a "M-." search for the definition of the value or function under the cursor and the editor jumps me there.

Q: How does the TLC5924 work?

A: The datasheet will tell you everything you need to know.

http://focus.ti.com/docs/prod/folder...t/tlc5924.html