VCI-100 Keep or Sell....That is the question?
Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Brooklyn We Go Hard!
    Posts
    832

    Default VCI-100 Keep or Sell....That is the question?

    Should I keep my VCI-100 or sell it. Right now it sitting without use next to my Denon DN-S3500's and 1200's. How can I incorporate the unit into my setup. I just updated to Traktor Pro and was thinking of ditching the CD players and keep my 1200's.

    What do you guys think? I need help. Anyone using Traktor Scratch Pro with TT's and a VCI-100?

    Thanks!

  2. #2
    Tech Wizard Walidism's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Montreal
    Posts
    58

    Default

    midi doesnt hurt

  3. #3
    Retired DJTT Moderator DvlsAdvct's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    New Jersey/NYC
    Posts
    4,854

    Default

    I'm not using that, but you can. There's no real harm in it, and it gives you great access to 4 deck mixing, as well as effects and the like. It can't hurt. But if you're not going to use it then you're better off having something you will.
    It's the FAQ. Read it.

    My Mixes, Mashups and Rants

    Divided we stand
    United we fall

  4. #4
    DJTT Dominator JesC's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    127.0.0.1
    Posts
    5,612

    Default

    I was think of selling my vci too, I have 2 and I really dont have any use for my silver vci w/1.3 & black overlay.
    Controllerist: Think different | SoundCloud | MixCloud | Twitter |

  5. #5
    Mr. Golden EanGolden's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    San Francisco
    Posts
    970

    Default

    use them as a dedicated FX rig- with all those knobs and buttons you could have an amazing mapping that was just dedicated to cue point juggles and FX.

  6. #6
    Tech Wizard Walidism's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Montreal
    Posts
    58

    Default

    yea i bought a second controller for effects and beatjumps and cue points, an akai mpd24, it has 4 banks of 16 pads (64 controls, 64 cue points hahaha, 16 per song loaded lolz) ,

  7. #7
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Brooklyn We Go Hard!
    Posts
    832

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Walidism View Post
    yea i bought a second controller for effects and beatjumps and cue points, an akai mpd24, it has 4 banks of 16 pads (64 controls, 64 cue points hahaha, 16 per song loaded lolz) ,
    I have an mpd32 and an mpd16...they are both great.

    Has anyone created a VCI mapping that uses the jogs as effect units like a efx-1000 or the 500?

    My vci has been used about 9 times total, it a shame it's sitting there all lonely.

  8. #8
    Retired DJTT Moderator DvlsAdvct's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    New Jersey/NYC
    Posts
    4,854

    Default

    I use my jog wheels to both turn the effects on and control the intensity of them. It works like a charm, just have to play with the sensitivity.
    It's the FAQ. Read it.

    My Mixes, Mashups and Rants

    Divided we stand
    United we fall

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •