Broken Pitch Fader (VCI-100)
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13
  1. #1

    Default Broken Pitch Fader (VCI-100)

    Anyone in the UK successfully repaired there pitch fader on vci?

    Where did you get the replacement? Did you do the job yourself?

    Any info much appreciated as its becoming a bit of a pain. I don't really use the pitch faders much but it is causing the pitch to change by itself now

    Cheers
    Gav
    M I S T E R M O L E Y M O L E
    part of the digital revolution

  2. #2
    Tech Guru lethal_pizzle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Maida Vegas, London
    Posts
    2,816

    Default

    Yikes, have you given it a blast with some compressed air?
    Plus you can always disable the function in Traktor, that would solve it until you sourced a replacement!
    DJTT Nu Disco Mix Train Vol 1
    beats and balearic bobs in north-west london
    iTunes podcast
    soundcloud

  3. #3

    Default

    dont think compressed air would do it as i think its taken a bash as the knob is bent. I think the unit itself is buggered.

    Just wondered if anyone had bought one in uk so i could go and purchase one from the same place.
    M I S T E R M O L E Y M O L E
    part of the digital revolution

  4. #4
    Tech Guru lethal_pizzle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Maida Vegas, London
    Posts
    2,816

    Default

    I've got one, the pitch faders are fine, all I need is a new crossfader and some blue LEDs cos the SE ones are dropping like flies - 3 down now!
    DJTT Nu Disco Mix Train Vol 1
    beats and balearic bobs in north-west london
    iTunes podcast
    soundcloud

  5. #5

    Default

    No i mean bought a pitch fader, not a vci. I just need to repair the pitchfader. Surely i dont need to be buying a whle new VCI.
    M I S T E R M O L E Y M O L E
    part of the digital revolution

  6. #6
    Tech Guru jasonj's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Prince George, British Columbia
    Posts
    567

    Default

    Hey mine got busted as well. I was thinking on just removing the devic off the board itself and not bothering with it since I don't use it.
    MacBook Pro 2.53ghz . iMac 2.6ghrz . Compaq 2.4ghrz . Berhinger A5OD Reference Amp . Berhinger Ultra Graph Pro . Behringer Truth B1030A Monitors . Stanton FS Open . Native Instruments Maschine . Numark Mixdeck . TraktorLE . Vestax VCI-100 . Behringer UMX-25 . M-Audio Trigger Finger . . Ableton Live 8 . Reason 5 . Logic 9 Express .

  7. #7

    Default

    I would really like to replace it so its fully working for if i ever wanted to sell the device.

    Anyone know of anywhere in the uk i could source a new fader?
    M I S T E R M O L E Y M O L E
    part of the digital revolution

  8. #8
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Scotland
    Posts
    14

    Default

    my vci crashes when the left hand pitch fader is pushed to the top of it's range?? Gonna try replacing it. MrMole did you find a stockist in the uk?

  9. #9
    Tech Guru Sherlock Ohms's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Bristol, UK
    Posts
    1,601

    Default

    Can find out for you - mate sourced a part and fixed it (though he does do gear maintenance for a massive audio hire place, so it does involve soldering I think ...)
    Traktor Scratch Pro 2/Serato SL1/Ecler NUO 3.0/VCI 100 SE/2 x Technics 1210 Mk2/Sennheiser HD25 II/Novation Dicers

  10. #10
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Scotland
    Posts
    14

    Default Pitch fader

    If could find out for me I would be greatfull as the controller crashes/disconnects when the fader is at the top of it's range!!! Most annoying!!!

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •