the wish thread

Thread: the wish thread

Tech Mentor

Default the wish thread (almost cried while typing this)

admire = The Martinez brothers --because these two are the youngest DJ's i know of that travel and get a decent amount of gigs around the world just near as someone on the level of like paco osama, marco carola?, riva starr?, 2000 and one, ATFC etc you know what i mean. point being that one of these DJ's is 17years old at top notch club and the other being 21yr so its really amazing and the fact that i'm 24yr and im just learning ableton and next year hit the dj equipment while they are younger and doing already what i want to do, which will do in like 10yrs?....i feel delayed and its probably because im delayed at graduating from college w/ a bachelors degree. i'm just about to finish my AS soon then transfer to go for my bachelors(major is business admin. just incase ur wondering). i feel like crying sometime i'm delayed in school and then i also want to progress fast in the DJing scene + ableton etc everything. i'm putting in money into ableton tutorials which so far have been very helpful (more than any youtube vid IMO) but i'm a hard worker and music is my answer. and I want to make it to all the gigs around the world. i want people to hear my sets (even tho i dont have any sets or any dj equip to make one(dont care about this, since i know what to do with dj equip/ beatmatch n transition all i will care for) but i have my favorite collection of tech house music that i want people to dance their ass off, i have things in my head like sick tech house styles that not a lot of dj spin, styles of how i want my tracks to sound, i have knowledge in my head that i believe will make me unique. and damn these guys are already doing it and they are younger than me. And i mean just damn. i'm 24 YEARS OLD and it will probably take me 4-12 years just to get on 1-2 decent labels that will find me gigs. 4-12 years to make it. I will quickly advance in spinning beca