upgrade from traktor pro to traktor scratch pro?
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12
  1. #1
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    82

    Default upgrade from traktor pro to traktor scratch pro?

    Ofcourse i have to wait for the new one upgrade of traktor but i'm thinking about adding 2 tt in my set.So is there any upgrade from traktor pro to traktor scratch pro?I really couldn't find this exactly upgrade in ni page.
    my mixes on soundcloud

  2. #2
    Tech Guru sarasin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Cape Town
    Posts
    5,082

    Default

    yes there is.

    If you have a copy of TP, you can upgrade to TSP.

    Check out the DJ products, you will see the upgrade options listed.
    APC80:STR8-100's+Ortofon Concorde Scratch\Electro:ButterRugz:TSP2-NI Audio4DJ:Xone22+Innofader:MacBook Pro 15"
    www.soundcloud.com/djsarasin
    www.youtube.com/adriansarasin

  3. #3
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    82

    Default

    The only package i can see is this one http://co.native-instruments.com/ind...2&redirected=1 which is a bundle with audio8 +multicore cables+timecode vinyls.
    my mixes on soundcloud

  4. #4
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    100

    Default

    I bought traktor scratch duo, then bought the download upgrade to scratch pro, worked out a lot cheaper as I only needed an audio 4, not 8.
    http://soundcloud.com/jamesT

    Macbook/Hercules Steel/Audio 2

  5. #5
    DJTT Moderator bloke Karlos Santos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Next to a canal in England.
    Posts
    9,028

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by mi3s View Post
    The only package i can see is this one http://co.native-instruments.com/ind...2&redirected=1 which is a bundle with audio8 +multicore cables+timecode vinyls.
    That is the correct upgrade if you want 4 decks and timecode.

    You can do the upgrade to TS DUO which is cheaper but you will lose PRO features and you will have 2 decks.
    http://www.native-instruments.com/in...9&redirected=1

  6. #6
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    82

    Default

    I really don't want to loose the features of traktor pro but i don't need a product like audio 8.There is not any other package to upgrade from tp to tsp without any hardware?
    my mixes on soundcloud

  7. #7
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    82

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by JamesT View Post
    I bought traktor scratch duo, then bought the download upgrade to scratch pro, worked out a lot cheaper as I only needed an audio 4, not 8.
    Yeah but i have only 3 months the traktor pro and it's a shame to have 2 traktor editions on the system and use only the one.
    my mixes on soundcloud

  8. #8
    DJTT Moderator bloke Karlos Santos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Next to a canal in England.
    Posts
    9,028

    Default

    No mate there is absolutely no other way.
    TSP has to be bought in a package. Either with the Audio 8 or the Certified Mixer Version (you need a Scratch Cert Mixer like the Zero 4).

    You wont actually have TPRO and TSPRO on the machine. Thats impossible, you will have whole new serial for TSP. That means you can sell the licence for TPRO after you have installed TSP.

    There are a lot of people buying used TPRO licences. Its easy to transfer and can be done via email. No disks needed, the buyer just buys your serial number and puts it in the Demo of Traktor and activates it.

    I agree that there should be a better way if doing it but there isnt.

  9. #9
    Tech Guru sarasin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Cape Town
    Posts
    5,082

    Default

    I am not sure its available anymore.

    I bought the VCI100 and Audio4 which came with LE.
    I upgraded to T Pro via a upgrade path as I had certain devices.

    Then during the 50% off sale, i was able to upgrade to TSP again for a few more Euro's.

    I don't know if thats all still available....Karlos?
    APC80:STR8-100's+Ortofon Concorde Scratch\Electro:ButterRugz:TSP2-NI Audio4DJ:Xone22+Innofader:MacBook Pro 15"
    www.soundcloud.com/djsarasin
    www.youtube.com/adriansarasin

  10. #10
    DJTT Moderator bloke Karlos Santos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Next to a canal in England.
    Posts
    9,028

    Default

    No mate the offer has ended...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •