new and confused hercules midi and ibook g4
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Tech Convert

Default new and confused hercules midi and ibook g4

Hello Yall I know your just dying to help me! Im new to digital. but im out of resources. I usualy go on utube to find tutorials but no luck. I need help on how to get an old pass down system hook up properly. I have a Hercules dj console the original not the mk or midi model just the basic hercules dj console. an ibook g4 with 1.2 ghz 1gb memory. I use to use a 800mhz ibook g4 that work with an old traktor pro program. I need to manage a software that has my minimum requirments. I have gotten the new traktor but it wont boot up cause it says its not compatible. it needs a higher proccessor 1.6ghz. Please direct me to what I need to do. so I can just get back to learning a midi. I downloaded the virtual dj program but it wont map thru my midi properly. it has major issues on the mapper. HELP!

You might find it hard to get help with TPro because NI and Apple dropped support for the G4 a while ago, no new mappings will load into the old version of the software, and the midi mapping setup has changed a lot since then so people are unlikely to remember how it works.
    DJTT Nu Disco Mix Train Vol 1
    beats and balearic bobs in north-west london
    iTunes podcast
    soundcloud

Tech Convert

what should I do. im trying to find an old program thru Torrent but no luck my new software is to new for my ibook.

I would say to try to find someone to sell you a old traktor 3 serial or see if someone can hook you up with a copy of traktor 3 le. Good luck and please not talk of warez or torrents.

Por favor!
    Controllerist: Think different | SoundCloud | MixCloud | Twitter |

Tech Convert

thanks. and yes i will

Tech Convert