setting up traktor for broadcast with icecast
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11
  1. #1

    Default setting up traktor for broadcast with icecast

    i cant seem to find a thread which would help me with setting up traktor for broadcast with icecast. can somebody help me with this?

  2. #2
    Tech Mentor Fracas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Sherman Tx
    Posts
    221

    Default

    Im not 100% sure what your doing here. Can you fill me in?
    Traktor Pro, Kontrol X1, 2x Xone 1D, Pioneer DJM600, Technics 1200 M3D's, Toshiba Windows 7. Audio 2
    ┌∩┐(◣_◢) ┌∩┐

  3. #3
    DJTT Infectious Moderator photojojo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Sherman, TX
    Posts
    13,939

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Fracas View Post
    Im not 100% sure what your doing here. Can you fill me in?
    Streaming the set over the internet through Traktor. Posting your track list to Twitter live. Don't know much myself, but have been meaning to do some research.

    Are you on a PC or mac? I hear Nicecast works better with Mac.
    Chris Jennings FHP

    Podcast - Soundcloud - Mixcloud - Beatport Charts - x

  4. #4
    Tech Mentor Fracas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Sherman Tx
    Posts
    221

    Default

    So I can have my very own pirate radio from my house. Got to check into this.
    Traktor Pro, Kontrol X1, 2x Xone 1D, Pioneer DJM600, Technics 1200 M3D's, Toshiba Windows 7. Audio 2
    ┌∩┐(◣_◢) ┌∩┐

  5. #5
    DJTT Infectious Moderator photojojo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Sherman, TX
    Posts
    13,939

    Default

    You betcha, with video if you want!!
    Chris Jennings FHP

    Podcast - Soundcloud - Mixcloud - Beatport Charts - x

  6. #6
    Tech Mentor Aristotle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    London,England
    Posts
    153

    Default

    But sint there bandwidth restrictiosn ie only 10 peeps can listen or something unless youre sitting on a t1 line?
    2 Technics SL1210mk2/DDJSX2/Serato//Traktor//Mixvibes Cross//Rekordbox//

  7. #7
    Banhammerized theory28's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    3,974

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ariser View Post
    But sint there bandwidth restrictiosn ie only 10 peeps can listen or something unless youre sitting on a t1 line?
    i dont think so/ i hope not

  8. #8
    DJTT Infectious Moderator photojojo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Sherman, TX
    Posts
    13,939

    Default

    You have to have a pretty good bandwidth. Plus technically you need to be licensed to play the music. Services like Live365 handle all of the license fees and bandwidth, but it'll cost.

    http://www.live365.com/web/component...s=nooutnoinads

    Many just broadcast bootleg kind of like pirate radio, but they don't run any adds or crap like that.
    Chris Jennings FHP

    Podcast - Soundcloud - Mixcloud - Beatport Charts - x

  9. #9

    Default

    im on pc ive been wondering how do i set up my traktor with icecast??
    Last edited by Pollux#13; 08-10-2010 at 11:35 PM.

  10. #10

    Default

    when i finally get home from this trip i'm on (9 days or so now) and get back to my mixer, i'll set up a nicecast broadcast for DJTT and my friends one night and we'll see how it runs
    Dancing to good music should be like having sex with the air.

    Soundcloud: http://soundcloud.com/dj-jarvis

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •