dual screens
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 18

Thread: dual screens

  1. #1
    Banhammerized theory28's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    3,974

    Default HELP!!!! dual screens

    i set my laptop up with dual screens. but i have my laptop on my right side and my 2nd monitor 4 feet to the left

    my computer thinks that its the other way around
    moving between screens is confusing because to go to the screen on the left i have to move my mouse off the right edge of the screen on the right

    but now i can mix with traktor on 1 screen and my email on the other
    im kidding about the email thing :P
    Last edited by theory28; 08-12-2010 at 08:57 PM.
    Become a Fan, And View My Latest Mixes | DJTT Chatroom (FB)
    Quote Originally Posted by photojojo View Post
    If the pack of lions are in sync then they're not real lions so it doesn't count.

  2. #2
    Über Tech Guru Ed Paris's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    l.e. city / germany
    Posts
    4,011

    Default

    had the same problem...and changed my 2nd monitor to master and laptop to slave monitor...maybe u try it that way
    I'm just a girl, standing in front of a boy, asking him to love her.
    FB/Ed Paris
    MC/Ed Paris
    FB/Wallach
    SC/Wallach

  3. #3
    Banhammerized theory28's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    3,974

    Default

    yeah, but my 2nd monitor is the one i have in front of me when i mix, and the laptop is on my desk
    so i dont want to have the tool bar in front of me

    but i want to give it a try anyway. how to you switch them?
    Become a Fan, And View My Latest Mixes | DJTT Chatroom (FB)
    Quote Originally Posted by photojojo View Post
    If the pack of lions are in sync then they're not real lions so it doesn't count.

  4. #4

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by theory28 View Post
    but i want to give it a try anyway. how to you switch them?
    Are you using a pc or a mac?
    MacBook Pro // VCI-100 Arcade Edition // MidiFighter // Audio 2 DJ // Ultrasone DJ-1

    "After silence, that which comes nearest to expressing the inexpressible is music."

  5. #5
    Über Tech Guru Ed Paris's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    l.e. city / germany
    Posts
    4,011

    Default

    well it doesn´t matter wich monitor is in front of u...so the laptop still can be on ur desk. u can easily change ur screen settings in the ur in the graphic menue
    I'm just a girl, standing in front of a boy, asking him to love her.
    FB/Ed Paris
    MC/Ed Paris
    FB/Wallach
    SC/Wallach

  6. #6
    Banhammerized theory28's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    3,974

    Default

    im on a pc running XP

    i dont know how to switch the master/ slave though, earl
    Become a Fan, And View My Latest Mixes | DJTT Chatroom (FB)
    Quote Originally Posted by photojojo View Post
    If the pack of lions are in sync then they're not real lions so it doesn't count.

  7. #7

    Default

    Right click on desktop -> properties -> settings tab

    You'll see two monitors labeled 1 & 2. Drag the icons to arrange them how you want. Near the bottom of the box you'll see two check boxes, one labeled use this device as my primary monitor and the other labeled extend my desktop onto this monitor. Select the appropriate check boxes for each monitor and you should be good.
    MacBook Pro // VCI-100 Arcade Edition // MidiFighter // Audio 2 DJ // Ultrasone DJ-1

    "After silence, that which comes nearest to expressing the inexpressible is music."

  8. #8
    Über Tech Guru Ed Paris's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    l.e. city / germany
    Posts
    4,011

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Tyler Durden View Post
    Right click on desktop -> properties -> settings tab

    You'll see two monitors labeled 1 & 2. Drag the icons to arrange them how you want. Near the bottom of the box you'll see two check boxes, one labeled use this device as my primary monitor and the other labeled extend my desktop onto this monitor. Select the appropriate check boxes for each monitor and you should be good.
    right on! was about to post the same! thanks tyler

    hope it works for u theory28
    I'm just a girl, standing in front of a boy, asking him to love her.
    FB/Ed Paris
    MC/Ed Paris
    FB/Wallach
    SC/Wallach

  9. #9
    Banhammerized theory28's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    3,974

    Default

    thanks! im not by the screen yet, but ill do that later and tell you the result!
    Become a Fan, And View My Latest Mixes | DJTT Chatroom (FB)
    Quote Originally Posted by photojojo View Post
    If the pack of lions are in sync then they're not real lions so it doesn't count.

  10. #10
    Banhammerized theory28's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    3,974

    Default

    i see the check box to make one the main monitor, but i cant click on it. oh well.

    thanks anyways
    Become a Fan, And View My Latest Mixes | DJTT Chatroom (FB)
    Quote Originally Posted by photojojo View Post
    If the pack of lions are in sync then they're not real lions so it doesn't count.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •