Serato VS Traktor ?
Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 38
  1. #1
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    31

    Default Serato VS Traktor ?

    Which one do you prefer and why ?

    --DaanielK

  2. #2
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    91

    Default

    I selected traktor Coz' I'm drivin BMW

  3. #3
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Gainesville/Miami Florida
    Posts
    953

    Default

    traktor cuz i like controller. ill eventually get decks and serato though



    also: inb4threadlock
    GPS of Fresh Wet Paint | "Always Fresh n' Sticky"
    DJEditorHugger

    Fresh Wet Paint: Facebook | Twitter | Soundcloud | Site
    GPS: Facebook | Twitter | Soundcloud

  4. #4
    Banhammerized theory28's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    3,974

    Default

    traktor. looks better and i dont need the SL box to use it like with serato
    Become a Fan, And View My Latest Mixes | DJTT Chatroom (FB)
    Quote Originally Posted by photojojo View Post
    If the pack of lions are in sync then they're not real lions so it doesn't count.

  5. #5
    DJTT Infectious Moderator photojojo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Sherman, TX
    Posts
    13,939

    Default

    Traktor has a more robust FX selection although Serato seems to be catching up.
    Chris Jennings FHP

    Podcast - Soundcloud - Mixcloud - Beatport Charts - x

  6. #6
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    924

    Default

    Traktor, because I don't want to be affiliated with the assholes on the Serato forum.

  7. #7
    DJTT Infectious Moderator photojojo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Sherman, TX
    Posts
    13,939

    Default

    I will say your barrage of questions probably would have been greeted with a little less help and patience on the Serato forums I think.
    Chris Jennings FHP

    Podcast - Soundcloud - Mixcloud - Beatport Charts - x

  8. #8

    Default

    Serato because Traktor does way too much which makes the workflow way cluttered with things I don't need.
    2 x Techinics 1200 mkIIs, SL1, Pioneer DJM-500, Novation Dicer, Stanton 680 carts, Acer Aspire 1410 11" Netbook
    ----------------------------------------------------

    http://twitter.com/djlokifl

  9. #9
    Tech Guru BradCee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Amazingstoke, UK
    Posts
    4,464

    Default

    this thread needs a poll


    Win 7 / 2x Reloop Contour / Numark M6 /Traktor Pro 2.5
    SoundCloud

  10. #10
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    31

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by theory28 View Post
    traktor. looks better and i dont need the SL box to use it like with serato
    Whats a SL box ? Isnt it the box that connects to your Laptop , Turntables , Mic etc ?

    --DaanielK

Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •