Regarding the Ableton and Serato team up:
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Tech Mentor

Default Regarding the Ableton and Serato team up:

If Propellerhead Software and Native Instruments teamed up to bring together Traktor and Reason, I would be the happiest person ever, because the whole Serato/Ableton thing makes me wish I used those two instead.

That being said, the S4 controller looks like it'll be awesome for playing my own Loops and parts of tracks I make along side other artists' work, and the midiFighter will be amazing for playing drums live. The aux in can even be used to hook up a synth and bring in new bass lines, hooks, etc. during live performances! It is going to be awesome, and I cannot wait.

What is DJTT looking forward to?
    I'm not good at things, but I like to pretend I am.
    :Project-Segfault:

I think you can bring Reason into Ableton through rewire already... So its already in place theoretically... So what are you waiting for?
    At some point... there are only so many things you can do at once... and to plan through all the stuff needed for a particular routine can end up more of a stress management system instead of just doing it... One thing I noticed when I was using Vinyl was you just put em on and did what you did, and there wasnt this huge amount of problem solving to get everything right for that one instance that you would use it.

Tech Guru

i dunno about reason, not exactly the most liberating software... but i'd like to see traktor adopt more characteristics of a daw such as ableton but still retain the classic dj feel that it does.

djing with traktor just feels right, djing with ableton never appealed to me - it kinda of sucks out the improvisation and room for error that makes djing fun for me. yet, there are a lot of things ableton offers that traktor users would benefit greatly if they were added - mostly the flexibility and customization elements that make ableton so attractive.