Audio Drop Out :(
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11
  1. #1
    Tech Mentor BenCove's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    139

    Default Audio Drop Out :(

    Was djing last night with traktor pro and the audio suddenly cut out....
    the track was still playing but showed no audio output
    then about 45 seconds later the audio came straight back in

    Any one got any tips or ideas??

    think i need a new latop tbh

    VCI-100se
    Audio DJ4
    Acer Aspire 5710
    windows 7
    64-bit operating system
    intel Core 2 @ 1.67 GHz
    1gb Ram


    Any ideas would be greatly apreciated or if anyone had has the same problem
    __________________
    Traktor Pro 2, Vci-100se, Midi Fighter, MacBook Air, Audio 4, Pioneer HD2000

    Soundcloud sounds!
    Twits and tweets!

  2. #2
    Banhammerized theory28's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    3,974

    Default

    latency?

    this happened to me a couple of times, but those times i had my sound card plugged into a different usb port than usual and i also used a different cable
    i cant be sure that the cable and port had anything to do with it though
    Become a Fan, And View My Latest Mixes | DJTT Chatroom (FB)
    Quote Originally Posted by photojojo View Post
    If the pack of lions are in sync then they're not real lions so it doesn't count.

  3. #3
    DJTT Infectious Moderator photojojo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Sherman, TX
    Posts
    13,939

    Default

    What is your latency set at? Lots of people seem to fond turning off bluetooth and wifi helps with these kind of things.
    Chris Jennings FHP

    Podcast - Soundcloud - Mixcloud - Beatport Charts - x

  4. #4
    Tech Mentor BenCove's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    139

    Default

    Sample rate is 44100Hz
    Audio Latency ays 5.5 but then if i click settings next to it it says
    USB buffersize 2ms
    and audio buffersize 6ms

    WiFi and bluetooth where off
    __________________
    Traktor Pro 2, Vci-100se, Midi Fighter, MacBook Air, Audio 4, Pioneer HD2000

    Soundcloud sounds!
    Twits and tweets!

  5. #5
    DJTT Infectious Moderator photojojo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Sherman, TX
    Posts
    13,939

    Default

    I don't have a settings next to mine in Traktor. Is that in Asio?
    Chris Jennings FHP

    Podcast - Soundcloud - Mixcloud - Beatport Charts - x

  6. #6
    Tech Guru lethal_pizzle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Maida Vegas, London
    Posts
    2,816

    Default

    If it went off for 45 seconds then I'd be guessing a power issue. Either you got a power surge or your laptop tried to go to sleep.
    DJTT Nu Disco Mix Train Vol 1
    beats and balearic bobs in north-west london
    iTunes podcast
    soundcloud

  7. #7
    DJTT Infectious Moderator photojojo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Sherman, TX
    Posts
    13,939

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by lethal_pizzle View Post
    If it went off for 45 seconds then I'd be guessing a power issue. Either you got a power surge or your laptop tried to go to sleep.
    I'm leaning towards thinking sleep issues may have caused it. There's a thread somewhere that has some software that's catered towards gamers that will help optimize your system.
    Chris Jennings FHP

    Podcast - Soundcloud - Mixcloud - Beatport Charts - x

  8. #8
    Tech Guru sarasin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Cape Town
    Posts
    5,082

    Default

    I recon....if you say the lappy has almost reached it time....that it could be a worn socket.

    Or a bad connection.

    Try to reproduce the problem....only way to nail it really.
    APC80:STR8-100's+Ortofon Concorde Scratch\Electro:ButterRugz:TSP2-NI Audio4DJ:Xone22+Innofader:MacBook Pro 15"
    www.soundcloud.com/djsarasin
    www.youtube.com/adriansarasin

  9. #9
    DJTT Dominator JesC's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    127.0.0.1
    Posts
    5,612

    Default

    specs on ur machine are on the low side, i would look to see if you can atleast up ur ram to 2gb. I would suggest latency maybe @ 10ms. But if your getting a drop out for 45 sec I would think its has to do with the battery, Im thinking that its probably switching from charging battery to ac power that is causing this. also try flipping the usb port that you hook up the A4 to.
    Controllerist: Think different | SoundCloud | MixCloud | Twitter |

  10. #10
    Banhammerized theory28's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    3,974
    Become a Fan, And View My Latest Mixes | DJTT Chatroom (FB)
    Quote Originally Posted by photojojo View Post
    If the pack of lions are in sync then they're not real lions so it doesn't count.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •