What are the yellow bars around the waveform?
Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Tech Mentor DJMilk3y's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Sydney
    Posts
    290

    Default What are the yellow bars around the waveform?

    Ive always wondered what the yellow lines around the waveform were on traktor i see them sometimes in videos and on websites (http://www.native-instruments.com/up...cs/tpro_15.png "Example") but ive never seen it on my traktor specifically nor have i ever been able to figure out what they do! any input would be greatly appreciated

  2. #2
    Banhammerized theory28's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    3,974

    Default

    im not sure what you mean, but i think both of us are using 2.4, and i think the bars are supposed to show progress through the track

    had i finally updated traktor his afternoon like i planned, i would be able to answer this

    but i didnt update
    Become a Fan, And View My Latest Mixes | DJTT Chatroom (FB)
    Quote Originally Posted by photojojo View Post
    If the pack of lions are in sync then they're not real lions so it doesn't count.

  3. #3
    DJTT Moderator Dude Jester's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    12,370

    Default

    Its the track buffer in versions before 1.2
    Acer E5 i7 2TB 16GB ~ 512GB SSD ~ WIN 10 ~ TSP 2.11 ~ AUDIO 6 ~ X1 ~ DN-X1600 ~ X1 ~ SPECTRA ~ TWISTER ~ ATH-PRO500 MK2 ~ AT2020 MIC

    "This aggression will not stand, man."

  4. #4
    Banhammerized theory28's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    3,974

    Default

    i need to update.... thats my goal for tomorrow.

    surprisingly i managed to update itunes, i almost didnt out of laziness

    tomorrow morning im downloading SP3 for xp from Microsoft, and updating traktor.

    lets see how much gets done....
    Become a Fan, And View My Latest Mixes | DJTT Chatroom (FB)
    Quote Originally Posted by photojojo View Post
    If the pack of lions are in sync then they're not real lions so it doesn't count.

  5. #5
    Tech Mentor DJMilk3y's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Sydney
    Posts
    290

    Default

    ahhh im on 1.2.6 so thats obviously why thankyou all yet to download new itunes because i don't like the logo looks yucky

  6. #6
    Tech Mentor DJMilk3y's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Sydney
    Posts
    290

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by theory28 View Post
    im not sure what you mean, but i think both of us are using 2.4, and i think the bars are supposed to show progress through the track

    had i finally updated traktor his afternoon like i planned, i would be able to answer this

    but i didnt update
    http://rekkerd.org/img/articles/ni_t...pro_screen.jpg theres a better photo just for your benefit of knowing what i be talking about :P

  7. #7
    Banhammerized theory28's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    3,974

    Default

    yeah, im paraphrasing here but
    'digital sales are out numbering CD sales, so having the cd in the background of out logo doesn't make sense anymore'
    Become a Fan, And View My Latest Mixes | DJTT Chatroom (FB)
    Quote Originally Posted by photojojo View Post
    If the pack of lions are in sync then they're not real lions so it doesn't count.

  8. #8
    DJTT Moderator Dude Jester's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    12,370

    Default

    Yup, thats the track buffer. God i hated that.
    Acer E5 i7 2TB 16GB ~ 512GB SSD ~ WIN 10 ~ TSP 2.11 ~ AUDIO 6 ~ X1 ~ DN-X1600 ~ X1 ~ SPECTRA ~ TWISTER ~ ATH-PRO500 MK2 ~ AT2020 MIC

    "This aggression will not stand, man."

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •