Need major help!!!
Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Tech Mentor DJew's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    119

    Default Need major help!!!

    Hey everyone!!!

    Ok jus got a lil akai lpd 8 and to put it simply....when im playing tracks in traktor and the the lpd8 is plugged in...the tracks run really slowly!!

    Ive tried everythin to help it...disabled all programs running behind the scenes...

    I have a Toshiba Satellite Pro, running Windows 7, 64 bit, 2.20 GHz processor, 2GB RAM

    Any help will be very appreciated!

    DJew

  2. #2
    DJTT Infectious Moderator photojojo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Sherman, TX
    Posts
    13,939

    Default

    Is the pitch centered?
    Chris Jennings FHP

    Podcast - Soundcloud - Mixcloud - Beatport Charts - x

  3. #3
    Tech Mentor DJMilk3y's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Sydney
    Posts
    290

    Default

    make sure your in/out for the akai are set to the akai tsi

  4. #4
    Tech Mentor DJew's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    119

    Default

    Ye pitch is centred

    @djmik3y...mate dou mean the settings on traktor or windows? I'll check on traktor now guessin u mean that....

  5. #5
    Tech Mentor DJMilk3y's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Sydney
    Posts
    290

    Default

    in the controller manager within traktor, there might be some midi clashing or something like that happened to me yesterday from an iac driver, Might not be the same for you

  6. #6
    Tech Mentor Redlight's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    East TN
    Posts
    282

    Default

    As long as you set your in and out ports you should not have any midi conflicts. In the controller manager select the device the and set the in and out ports (just to the right of where you selected the device). This should fix any midi clashes but I am not sure that this is your problem.
    Last edited by Redlight; 09-05-2010 at 06:33 PM.
    Technics 1210 MKII (x2) ~ Pioneer DDJ-RX ~ Allen & Heath Xone 2:02 ~ Traktor Pro 2 ~ Rekordbox DJ ~ Novation Dicer

  7. #7
    Tech Mentor DJew's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    119

    Default

    Wow ok..the in and out was set to all ports so i changed it to lpd8......amd i also disabled the wireless network adaptors as i forgot to disable those.... And now everythings running smoothly!!! Sick!!!

    Thanks for your help guys...time to bust out some tunes!

  8. #8
    Tech Mentor DJMilk3y's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Sydney
    Posts
    290

    Default

    np glad i could help

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •