maschine as a effect unit bad sound
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11
  1. #1
    Tech Mentor denisps2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    167

    Default maschine as a effect unit bad sound

    HEllo

    Me and my friend try to use the maschine as a efect unit. So we have traktor and maschine synced. xone 92 with the sends and returns....in maschine i select a sound, set the source to input, and the output to ext2, so we have a seperate output for the efx signal. the problem is the signal comes out weeeery bad, kinda distorted and with no highs almost like a filter is up there. Tripelchecked no efxects are in use, so any idea what the problem is?

    Setup 2x mac, 2x audio 8.... everithing else works great, except this, all up to date traktor and maschine.

    So the idea is. i open a send on the xone send the signal to maschine and then comes back to a return. the sound does come back, it should be the same as the song that in playing(just delayed a bit) but as i said wery distorted. tryed a lot of tweeks in maschine but nothing helped. any idea?

  2. #2
    Dr. Bento BentoSan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Perth, Australia
    Posts
    6,383

    Default

    Have you got the inputs set to line and not phono ?

  3. #3
    Tech Mentor Rokku's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Milwaukee, WI
    Posts
    188

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by BentoSan View Post
    Have you got the inputs set to line and not phono ?
    Ding!
    A little bit of gold and a pager.

  4. #4
    Tech Guru Eliot Han's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Los Angeles, CA
    Posts
    819

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by BentoSan View Post
    Have you got the inputs set to line and not phono ?
    x3

    ↯↯ OFFICIAL SITE // MY SETUP ↯↯

  5. #5
    Tech Mentor denisps2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    167

    Default

    thank you sooooooooooo much! it worked ))))

  6. #6
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    NL, Canada
    Posts
    861

    Default

    I thought phono was for turntables only?
    Traktor Scratch Pro, Ableton Live 8, MacBook Pro 13'', Traktor Kontrol S4, Traktor Kontrol X1, , Midifighter, NI Audio 6 DJ, HDJ-2000 Headphones, UDG Producer Bag.
    Original Productions: https://soundcloud.com/alligator
    My Duo Productions: https://soundcloud.com/rockafellers
    Facebook Fanpage -->http://www.facebook.com/djalligator123

  7. #7
    Tech Guru sarasin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Cape Town
    Posts
    5,082

    Default

    set to line...NOT phono.

    APC80:STR8-100's+Ortofon Concorde Scratch\Electro:ButterRugz:TSP2-NI Audio4DJ:Xone22+Innofader:MacBook Pro 15"
    www.soundcloud.com/djsarasin
    www.youtube.com/adriansarasin

  8. #8
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    NL, Canada
    Posts
    861

    Default

    oooo misunderstood...all good
    Traktor Scratch Pro, Ableton Live 8, MacBook Pro 13'', Traktor Kontrol S4, Traktor Kontrol X1, , Midifighter, NI Audio 6 DJ, HDJ-2000 Headphones, UDG Producer Bag.
    Original Productions: https://soundcloud.com/alligator
    My Duo Productions: https://soundcloud.com/rockafellers
    Facebook Fanpage -->http://www.facebook.com/djalligator123

  9. #9
    Tech Guru basspenetrator's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Marburg/Germany
    Posts
    2,187

    Default

    i was asking myself about return and send fxs some time. anybody got some reading on this?!
    Setup: TP 2, VCI-400 EGE, MF3D, MF Classic, DIY-Midifighter, iPad 2, Aiaiai Tma-1 // Launchpad, Ecler Smac32, 2 CDJ900, Presonus Firebox, KRK Rokit 8 //
    soundcloud
    facebook
    formerly know as weltraumpapst

  10. #10
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    São Paulo - Brazil
    Posts
    1,304

    Default

    People here are so pro and helpful, I'm glad to be a DJ Tech Tooler

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •