Noob question about previewing a track
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14
  1. #1

    Default Noob question about previewing a track

    So I'm using Traktor Scratch Pro and an Akai MPD 24 mdi controller for dj'ing. I just started out and was thinking that while the sync button is nice, I wish there was a way I could preview listen to a track playing on the other deck so I can learn to beat match them by ear. How to you preview tracks in TSP that are playing on the other deck? Will I need an external sound card? TIA

  2. #2
    Tech Guru eastcoastams's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    New Hampshire
    Posts
    549

    Default

    Yup you'll need to buy a soundscard such as the NI audio4

  3. #3

    Default

    Cool. I see that Audio 4's are like $200 on most sites. Is there are cheaper option or is this product worth the pirce? I'm on a college budget unfortunately
    Last edited by claaaaaaay; 09-14-2010 at 01:07 PM.

  4. #4
    Dr. Bento BentoSan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Perth, Australia
    Posts
    6,383

    Default

    The audio 2 is cheaper and will do exactly what you need it to, the only reason i would recommend an audio 4 over an audio2 is if you plan to use vinyl timecode and plan to upgrade to Traktor Scratch Pro.

  5. #5

    Default

    Nice. I currently have TSP

  6. #6
    Tech Guru Nicky H's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Leeds UK
    Posts
    2,490

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by claaaaaaay View Post
    Nice. I currently have TSP
    Then you have an Audio 8 right buddy
    SC | MC

  7. #7
    Tech Guru basspenetrator's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Marburg/Germany
    Posts
    2,187

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Nicky H View Post
    Then you have an Audio 8 right buddy
    something says me that he hasn't..
    Setup: TP 2, VCI-400 EGE, MF3D, MF Classic, DIY-Midifighter, iPad 2, Aiaiai Tma-1 // Launchpad, Ecler Smac32, 2 CDJ900, Presonus Firebox, KRK Rokit 8 //
    soundcloud
    facebook
    formerly know as weltraumpapst

  8. #8
    Tech Guru Eliot Han's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Los Angeles, CA
    Posts
    819

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by weltraumpapst View Post
    something says me that he hasn't..
    x2 ... LOL

    ↯↯ OFFICIAL SITE // MY SETUP ↯↯

  9. #9
    Tech Mentor Rokku's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Milwaukee, WI
    Posts
    188

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by claaaaaaay View Post
    Nice. I currently have TSP
    But you don't have a sound card? Wouldn't that mean that you bought TPro and then upgraded to TSPro? Why would you do that when you're using a controller and no time code?

    Are you using a cracked version?
    A little bit of gold and a pager.

  10. #10

    Default

    No my version isn't cracked, don't really know much about sound cards

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •