Love Music, but totally new to DJing, what controller would u suggest?

Default Love Music, but totally new to DJing, what controller would u suggest?

hey guys, I love alternative, electronic music.But Im new to DJing, what controller would u suggest using in combination with traktor?

Tech Wizard

I was in exactly the same position a year ago.

I went for a VCI-100 arcade and Traktor Pro... never looked back

Or you could try a Vestax Spin/Typhoon? That'll get you in it... if you like djing, sell it and upgrade to better gear...
    CLUB OF JACKS - RELEASES >>TRAXSOURCE
    Club of Jacks are a London based House & Garage production / DJ duo with releases on a number of underground labels including Plastik People Recordings, Blockhead Recordings, Hi Energy!, Pocket Jacks Trax, Soul Revolution Records and their own Club of Jacks imprint.

First steps, decide how you want to control your music.

Than draw/sketch a picture of what/how would ideally want to have it. (Interaction / interface / workflow design wise)

Will you be an autosync DJ with standard manipulation, than you might be satisfied with a Xone:1D or Kontrol X-1.

Are you more into stronger manipulation, you might want to go for VCI -a-like controllers.

I had a completely different approach to DJ-ing, so I went for the Behringer BCR2000 and MIDIfighter to manipulate my music.

Please think it through before buying a controller, it will safe you in the longer run.
    RSTRCTD | twitter | facebook (RSTRCTD) facebook (LJ) | vimeo | pinterest | my studio | soundcloud (RSTRCTD)| soundcloud (LJ)
    -- CHECK our DEBUT (DEEP)HOUSE EP RELEASE ON BEATPORT "RSTRCTD - EXISTENCE" --

Tech Wizard

easy.....vci and traktor and still using the same combo now..this controller is so versatile

Twenty First Century Jukebox

DIGITAL HEART - VINYL SOUL