Download the VCI-100SE Mapping (3_6_3)

View Poll Results: How Much Do you Like this Mapping?

Voters
37. You may not vote on this poll
  • Love it

    9 24.32%
  • Almost perfect

    15 40.54%
  • could be better

    13 35.14%
Page 1 of 7 12345 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 68
  1. #1
    Mr. Golden EanGolden's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    San Francisco
    Posts
    970

    Default Download the VCI-100SE Mapping (3_6_3)

    DOWNLOAD 3_6_3

    Requirements
    • You must have Traktor 1.24 or later to use this file otherwise it will not import properly.
    • This file is compatible with firmware 1.2/1.3/1.4


    To Load this file

    • Select the BIG import button in the lower left hand corner of the preferences tab
    • If this is your first time loading the TSI file, please load it 2 TIMES for the fx to load properly.
    • The 1st and 2nd time you run Traktor after importing this TSI file, the controller may lock up in fader fx mode. Just quit and re-open the program twice and the issue should go away.


    What Settings to Load

    • MIDI: Everyone
    • EFFECTS: Everyone (please load this file twice if you are using it for the first time to load the FX properly)
    • LAYOUT: Only if you want the layout to change when switching decks from A/B to C/D. To customize your own, modify the layouts in position 1 and 3.
    • ALL OTHER SETTINGS: Import these if you want the Pitch fader to be set to 8%, and for deck copy to work perfectly.


    WHAT CHANGED?


    • Added support for the high res faders and jogs in firmware 1.4
    • Changed Play to "Re-Play" - Use Shift + Play to Play/Pause.
    • FX preset #4 is improved
    • simplified the FX presets in the effect section (4 knobs and buttons)
    • Removed outside pitch bend in CD-JOG mode (use this mode in vibration heavy clubs)
    • Modified the delay parameters of the ECHO function
    • Pitch Bend sensitivity increased
    Last edited by EanGolden; 09-23-2010 at 09:30 PM.

  2. #2
    DJTT Infectious Moderator photojojo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Sherman, TX
    Posts
    13,939

    Default

    is this different than what was posted when the new firmware was posted?
    Chris Jennings FHP

    Podcast - Soundcloud - Mixcloud - Beatport Charts - x

  3. #3
    DJTT Moderator flashflooder's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    429

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by photojojo View Post
    is this different than what was posted when the new firmware was posted?
    EDIT: THE MAPPING ZIP FILE HAS BEEN UPDATED. PLEASE RE-DOWNLOAD IT IF YOU D/L'ED IT BEFORE THIS POST. Some minor changes were made to this mapping from the originally posted v3.6 mapping that have fixed a few bugs and changed a few things. Please see the first post in this thread for "What Changed?".
    Last edited by flashflooder; 09-23-2010 at 09:49 PM. Reason: Upload file updated

  4. #4
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    20

    Default

    Just got my VCI like an hour ago. Mapping is almost perfect, but why not a normal play/pause?

  5. #5
    Tech Guru MaxOne's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    2,929

    Default

    Re pause/play button, would it be possible to have the far right button act like play/pause only when the button next to it (cue) is pressed?

    ie you can be holding down cue and then hit play/pause to let it carry on. But if you're not holding down cue, it acts like cue/play.

    hope that makes sense, that'd be the very best of both worlds imo.
    CLUB OF JACKS - RELEASES >>TRAXSOURCE
    Club of Jacks are a London based House & Garage production / DJ duo with releases on a number of underground labels including Plastik People Recordings, Blockhead Recordings, Hi Energy!, Pocket Jacks Trax, Soul Revolution Records and their own Club of Jacks imprint.

  6. #6
    Tech Mentor Aristotle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    London,England
    Posts
    153

    Default

    Id love to see the play button as pause/play too how would i chnage the mac tsi for this ?
    2 Technics SL1210mk2/DDJSX2/Serato//Traktor//Mixvibes Cross//Rekordbox//

  7. #7
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    20

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by MaxOne View Post
    Re pause/play button, would it be possible to have the far right button act like play/pause only when the button next to it (cue) is pressed?

    ie you can be holding down cue and then hit play/pause to let it carry on. But if you're not holding down cue, it acts like cue/play.

    hope that makes sense, that'd be the very best of both worlds imo.
    That would be a good solution. Now I need two hands to use normal play/pause at my right deck.

  8. #8
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    27

    Default Shift + Filter/Key problem

    I have most things working great however there is a problem with the shift + key.

    When you shift + key down to the lowest point it will reset and key off. This doesn't happen when you go up. This is very annoying as you have to make sure you don't go all the way to the bottom.

    Any ideas as I have tried to find and change bits in the mapping but to no avail.

    Thanks
    Macbook Pro 15.4" 2.53Ghz 4Gb 250Gb, Traktor Scratch Pro 1.2.4, VCI-100SE Fw 1.4, TSI 3.6.0, Pro Xfader, Audio 4DJ, 2 x Technics 1210's, 2 x Timecode Vinyl

    www.soundcloud.com/djdetta

  9. #9
    Tech Student
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    2

    Default

    my pitch bent doesn't work :-( with the new update..

  10. #10
    Tech Wizard DjHawkeye's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    21

    Default

    Shift + FX Bank button doesnt work. Not loading 3 effects, only the first effect.
    Traktor Scratch Pro 1.2.4
    Virtual Dj 5.2
    Vci-100 FW 1.4
    Roland Edirol FA-66
    HP 8230, 2 Gig Ram, XP

Page 1 of 7 12345 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •