i cant get the dial LEDs to work on my apc40
Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Tech Guru Cook's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Glasgow, Scotland
    Posts
    1,622

    Default i cant get the dial LEDs to work on my apc40

    im currently attempting my own midi-mapping for an apc40, and i cant get any of the LED's on the dials to work as an output, help?
    DJM800 | 2xCDJ2000 | RMX1000 | Adidas HD25's
    2011 MBP | Traktor 2.6 | Kontrol S4 | Scratch Live | SL2
    Mac Pro | Ableton | Access Virus C | Maschine
    Facebook || Soundcloud || Twitter

  2. #2
    Tech Guru sarasin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Cape Town
    Posts
    5,082

    Default

    I would like to know the secret too!

    I am using a mapping that's been setup and works 100%....but i have added a few things and need the buttons to light up.

    I fiddled with it yesterday....but no joy.

    I see you have to add an out command for the LED....but not sure what values to give it.

    Sorry....not hijackin your thread mate!

    APC80:STR8-100's+Ortofon Concorde Scratch\Electro:ButterRugz:TSP2-NI Audio4DJ:Xone22+Innofader:MacBook Pro 15"
    www.soundcloud.com/djsarasin
    www.youtube.com/adriansarasin

  3. #3
    Tech Guru Cook's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Glasgow, Scotland
    Posts
    1,622

    Default

    Im aware you need to give an LED ouput but anytime i add any kind of output i don't get any LEDs and the dial stops working altogether. i dont know much about modifiers etc so im wondering if they have anything to do with it.
    DJM800 | 2xCDJ2000 | RMX1000 | Adidas HD25's
    2011 MBP | Traktor 2.6 | Kontrol S4 | Scratch Live | SL2
    Mac Pro | Ableton | Access Virus C | Maschine
    Facebook || Soundcloud || Twitter

  4. #4
    Tech Guru completej's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    San Antonio, TX
    Posts
    827

    Default

    might want to check the mapping section, there are a few monster threads on APC mapping

    i asked a similar question in http://www.djtechtools.com/forum/showthread.php?t=15616
    [ 17" 2010 MBP ][ Mixcloud ][ CompleteJ ][ Soundcloud ][ Traktor Kontrol S4 ]

  5. #5
    Tech Guru space monkey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    back home
    Posts
    1,177

    Default

    Yeah make sure you are adding 10 to the CC control number as well

  6. #6
    DJTT Administrator del Ritmo padi_04's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Argentina
    Posts
    6,524

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by space monkey View Post
    Yeah make sure you are adding 10 to the CC control number as well
    Midi In: regular CC
    Midi Out: CC+8

    Velocity
    01: single style
    02: all leds
    03: pan style

    if you are using your apc in dumb mode, keep in mind you lose "track selection" of the device control section, leaving everything to CH1, otherwise it's CH1-8 and CH9 for the master track
    Last edited by padi_04; 10-05-2010 at 09:07 AM.

  7. #7
    Tech Guru Cook's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Glasgow, Scotland
    Posts
    1,622

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by padi_04 View Post
    Midi In: regular CC
    Midi Out: CC+8

    Velocity
    01: single style
    02: all leds
    03: pan style

    if you are using your apc in dumb mode, keep in mind you lose "track selection" of the device control section, leaving everything to CH1, otherwise it's CH1-8 and CH9 for the master track
    How do you change velocity?
    DJM800 | 2xCDJ2000 | RMX1000 | Adidas HD25's
    2011 MBP | Traktor 2.6 | Kontrol S4 | Scratch Live | SL2
    Mac Pro | Ableton | Access Virus C | Maschine
    Facebook || Soundcloud || Twitter

  8. #8
    DJTT Administrator del Ritmo padi_04's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Argentina
    Posts
    6,524

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Hoodless View Post
    How do you change velocity?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •