Traktor Pro startup speed tip! - Page 2
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 22
  1. #11
    DJTT Ninja Mod tekki's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Afterhour Ali's lap
    Posts
    11,356

    Default

    Cool, thanks bro'!
    RSTRCTD | twitter | facebook (RSTRCTD) facebook (LJ) | vimeo | pinterest | my studio | soundcloud (RSTRCTD)| soundcloud (LJ)
    -- CHECK our DEBUT (DEEP)HOUSE EP RELEASE ON BEATPORT "RSTRCTD - EXISTENCE" --

  2. #12
    Tech Convert djgalloway73's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Orlando, Fl
    Posts
    9

    Default

    Thanks
    (Laptop) Samsung NP-R540, Traktor Pro 2, Kontrol S2 w/ case,
    djgalloway73(yahoo IM),djgalloway73@yahoo.com,
    facebook.com/charles.dj.galloway

    "TRIED-----PROVEN-----RECOMMENDED"

  3. #13
    Tech Mentor groovemixer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Toronto, Canada
    Posts
    194

    Default

    humm gonna give her a try
    ::: mixing music that feeds the soul ::: iTunes | House-mixes.com | Mixcloud
    "If the music you're listening to doesn't give you goosebumps, you're listening to the wrong genre."


  4. #14
    Retired DJTT Moderator DvlsAdvct's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    New Jersey/NYC
    Posts
    4,854

    Default

    Oddly, this didn't make it load faster, just close down faster... odd

    hm...
    It's the FAQ. Read it.

    My Mixes, Mashups and Rants

    Divided we stand
    United we fall

  5. #15
    DJTT Ninja Mod tekki's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Afterhour Ali's lap
    Posts
    11,356

    Default

    Well, at least that's one thing.

    (Just the thing for you, to not have it help at the startup! )
    RSTRCTD | twitter | facebook (RSTRCTD) facebook (LJ) | vimeo | pinterest | my studio | soundcloud (RSTRCTD)| soundcloud (LJ)
    -- CHECK our DEBUT (DEEP)HOUSE EP RELEASE ON BEATPORT "RSTRCTD - EXISTENCE" --

  6. #16
    Tech Mentor nemo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Helltown Sweden
    Posts
    376

    Default

    I wonder what causes Traktor PRO to take such time when starting up. Its like it needs to cache something in the background or something. Cause if you open it, close it down again, and then open it up again its up in 2 red ones...

  7. #17
    Retired DJTT Moderator DvlsAdvct's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    New Jersey/NYC
    Posts
    4,854

    Default

    See, it always takes longer to load up for me. Could it be some setting we have picked? Now it's closing faster, but this minute and a half load is still weird
    It's the FAQ. Read it.

    My Mixes, Mashups and Rants

    Divided we stand
    United we fall

  8. #18
    Dr. Bento BentoSan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Perth, Australia
    Posts
    6,383

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by DvlsAdvct View Post
    See, it always takes longer to load up for me. Could it be some setting we have picked? Now it's closing faster, but this minute and a half load is still weird
    I totally agree, my traktor load time has managed to go back up again - doh.

  9. #19
    Tech Mentor rvltion909's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Orange County, CA
    Posts
    439

    Default

    yea, I also noticed as soon as I moved the 2 folders and loaded up Traktor...it recreated the folders in the same original location. It does seem like a sort of cache thing since the new folders had only 1 file each in them were as the other folders had about 3 in them (I only recently installed Traktor and used it about 3 or 4 times so that makes sense).

    I'll have to also reinstall at some point since it is trying to check an A: drive and giving an error msg that it is unavailable for some reason...Im able to bypass and eventually load but needless to say that kills startup time.


    always a pleasure to bring my offline daw online to activate...

  10. #20
    DJTT Ninja Mod tekki's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Afterhour Ali's lap
    Posts
    11,356

    Default

    Dude, check this topic:
    http://djtechtools.com/forum/showthread.php?t=2690

    This totally fixes the Traktor need to search for your A: Drive.

    After a while the effects of moving the settings folders again seemed to fade, so I gave the A : drive fix a try.
    17 seconds average on 10 startups.
    RSTRCTD | twitter | facebook (RSTRCTD) facebook (LJ) | vimeo | pinterest | my studio | soundcloud (RSTRCTD)| soundcloud (LJ)
    -- CHECK our DEBUT (DEEP)HOUSE EP RELEASE ON BEATPORT "RSTRCTD - EXISTENCE" --

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •