BeatGrid Issues w Tracktor Pro - Page 2
Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 41
  1. #11
    DJTT Infectious Moderator photojojo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Sherman, TX
    Posts
    13,936

    Default

    Yep no grids, and even if you set traktor to grid all of the tracks automatically it's worth checking every song when you import it into your collection because I would bet money you'll still have to make adjustments to those grids
    Chris Jennings FHP

    Podcast - Soundcloud - Mixcloud - Beatport Charts - x

  2. #12
    Banhammerized theory28's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    3,974

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by photojojo View Post
    Yep no grids, and even if you set traktor to grid all of the tracks automatically it's worth checking every song when you import it into your collection because I would bet money you'll still have to make adjustments to those grids
    EXACTLY
    almost all the stuff i import is half a beat off and i need to fix them
    Become a Fan, And View My Latest Mixes | DJTT Chatroom (FB)
    Quote Originally Posted by photojojo View Post
    If the pack of lions are in sync then they're not real lions so it doesn't count.

  3. #13
    DJTT Infectious Moderator photojojo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Sherman, TX
    Posts
    13,936

    Default

    I don't really know why I have traktor set a grid on import cause I grid everything as soon as I load it anyway.
    Chris Jennings FHP

    Podcast - Soundcloud - Mixcloud - Beatport Charts - x

  4. #14
    Banhammerized theory28's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    3,974

    Default

    well, sometimes it gets it right. and will it calculate the bpm ahead of time if you have grid on import off?

    it comes in handy if you dont have time to grid the track because you can see that its in the bpm range you need, and then you can shift the grid quickly and then cue it up

    ive done this several times. it only takes a few seconds.
    Become a Fan, And View My Latest Mixes | DJTT Chatroom (FB)
    Quote Originally Posted by photojojo View Post
    If the pack of lions are in sync then they're not real lions so it doesn't count.

  5. #15
    DJTT Infectious Moderator photojojo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Sherman, TX
    Posts
    13,936

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by theory28 View Post
    will it calculate the bpm ahead of time if you have grid on import off?
    yes, check the OP's pics. No beatgrid, but it has a BPM. Pretty sure the bPM is set when it analyzes the track on import.
    Chris Jennings FHP

    Podcast - Soundcloud - Mixcloud - Beatport Charts - x

  6. #16
    DJTT Moderator Dude Jester's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Noiseeland
    Posts
    12,427

    Default

    Issue sorted .. Lets move on to your spelling jk
    Acer E5 i7 16GB 512SSD 2TBHD ~ WIN 10 ~ TSP 2.11 ~ AUDIO 6 ~ DUAL X1s ~ DN-X1600 ~ SPECTRA ~ TWISTER ~ ATH-PRO500 MK2 ~ ZED6FX ~ AT2020

    " Iím the Dude, so thatís what you call me. That or, uh His Dudeness, or uh Duder, or El Duderino, if youíre not into the whole brevity thing. "

  7. #17
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    13

    Default

    haha i knew my spelling error would not go unnoticed. lol.. so far i had not much of a problem with the auto beat grid. gets it right most of the time. but sometimes instead of 128bpm. it detects as 64 bpm.

  8. #18
    DJTT Moderator Dude Jester's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Noiseeland
    Posts
    12,427

    Default

    That one's easy, just use the drop down grid menu and hit "x2"
    Acer E5 i7 16GB 512SSD 2TBHD ~ WIN 10 ~ TSP 2.11 ~ AUDIO 6 ~ DUAL X1s ~ DN-X1600 ~ SPECTRA ~ TWISTER ~ ATH-PRO500 MK2 ~ ZED6FX ~ AT2020

    " Iím the Dude, so thatís what you call me. That or, uh His Dudeness, or uh Duder, or El Duderino, if youíre not into the whole brevity thing. "

  9. #19
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    13

    Default

    thanks man. gona spend a good few hours today griding. lol

  10. #20
    DJTT Moderator Dude Jester's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Noiseeland
    Posts
    12,427

    Default

    Thats the fun part.
    Acer E5 i7 16GB 512SSD 2TBHD ~ WIN 10 ~ TSP 2.11 ~ AUDIO 6 ~ DUAL X1s ~ DN-X1600 ~ SPECTRA ~ TWISTER ~ ATH-PRO500 MK2 ~ ZED6FX ~ AT2020

    " Iím the Dude, so thatís what you call me. That or, uh His Dudeness, or uh Duder, or El Duderino, if youíre not into the whole brevity thing. "

Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •